Welcome to this research guide! If you are off campus, many of the resources featured here require that you login with your Bronco name and password.
Onesearch: Find Books & Articles
OneSearch is the Library's search engine. With a single search you can look for books, articles, and other materials on any research topic. If you have any questions, please email Julie Shen at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Used by the accounting profession in their day-to-day work, this comprehensive resource provides answers to questions on accounting and financial reporting asked by accountants, auditors, bankers, lawyers, financial analysts, and other preparers and users of accounting information. The new edition reflects the new FASB Codification, and includes expanded coverage of fair value and guidance on developing fair value estimates, fraud risk and exposure, healthcare, and IFRS.
Extremely user-friendly, the CCH GAAP Guide is current, well-researched and contains numerous examples and practice pointers to clarify the complexities. This new edition has been updated and improved to make it even easier to use.
A practical comparison of-and expert guidance on-IFRS and GAAP written by a practicing controller. International Financial Reporting Standards (IFRS) are used in over 120 countries. This volume provides instruction in accounting under IFRS within the context of US accounting standards.
Composite financial data and financial ratio benchmarks for over 250,000 public and private companies, including non-U.S. subsidiaries. Search by industry, year, region, and data type such as assets and sales.
A comprehensive legal, business and news database. LEGAL CONTENT includes U.S. federal and state case law, regulations, statutes, administrative codes, legislative history, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, Black’s Law Dictionary, European Union case law and related legal publications. BUSINESS CONTENT includes EDGAR Filings and Disclosures, Company Investigator (including private companies), and business and trade publications. NEWS CONTENT includes U.S. state, national and international newspapers, magazines, blogs, radio and television transcripts, and congressional testimony.