ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.
Full-text online access to Springer's journals, e-books, reference works, and protocols. Subjects include biomedical sciences, business and management, chemistry, computer science, earth sciences and geography, economics, education and language, energy, engineering, environmental sciences, food sciences and nutrition, law, life sciences, materials science, mathematics, medicine, physics, psychology, public health, social sciences, and statistics.
Useful for finding articles from Periodicals (e.g., scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade/industry journals):
Search platform for a wide range of multi-disciplinary subject areas, including agriculture, alternative publications, biology, business, country reports, dissertations and theses, education, ethnic and gender issues, geosciences, historical Los Angeles Times and New York Times, literature, PTSD, sociology, and US and global news.
Provides seamless access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Over 10,000 journals are indexed in this multidisciplinary database. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. 1991 to present.
Provides access to the Medline database and other biomedical sources. Medline is a worldwide Index to medical literature (including sports medicine) and supporting disciplines (including human nutrition and animal science). Look for the "Find IT!" button after clicking on the title of the desired article.
Covers current hot topics and controversial issues. Gun control, censorship, immigration, and animal rights are but a few examples. Full text content includes topic overviews, pro and con essays and articles, statistics, images, web links, and more. Browse topics.
Basic data and statistical sources for Agriculture