Skip to main content

University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

GET HELP

 Call us!

Call the Research Help Desk @ (909) 869-3084


  In-person help

Visit the Research Help Desk for in-person help


  Find a Subject Librarian

Subject Librarians can help with in-depth research


 Text a Librarian

Text quick questions to libraryhelp@cpp.edu


 Chat with a Librarian

Need more help? Chat in real-time with a librarian!

 

Help is Just a Click Away

Search our FAQ Knowledge base for answers to your questions.
Get Help

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Content includes American history, history of science, medicine technology, history of banking, finance, and commerce, women's history, material culture, children's life, internal improvements, slavery and abolition, the Civil War and Reconstruction, social movements, popular culture, and popular literature. From the Colonial and Early Republic Eras (1691-1820).
New
Content includes American history, history of science, medicine technology, history of banking, finance, and commerce, women's history, material culture, children's life, internal improvements, slavery and abolition, the Civil War and Reconstruction, social movements, popular culture, and popular literature. From the Jacksonian Era (1821-1837)
New
Content includes American history, history of science, medicine technology, history of banking, finance, and commerce, women's history, material culture, children's life, internal improvements, slavery and abolition, the Civil War and Reconstruction, social movements, popular culture, and popular literature. From the Reconstruction era (1866-1877)
New
Content includes American history, history of science, medicine technology, history of banking, finance, and commerce, women's history, material culture, children's life, internal improvements, slavery and abolition, the Civil War and Reconstruction, social movements, popular culture, and popular literature. From the Antebellum and Civil War eras.
New
Content includes American history, history of science, medicine technology, history of banking, finance, and commerce, women's history, material culture, children's life, internal improvements, slavery and abolition, the Civil War and Reconstruction, social movements, popular culture, and popular literature. From the era of Westward Expansion.
New Trial
FSTA focuses on pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition. It covers the complete food manufacturing cycle, from initial market research to final packaging, and includes research and development literature, patents, and standards. The database covers all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 - present. NOTE: This database is currently a free one-year trial and will expire by the end of August, 2018. It is unlikely there will be access beyond this date.
New
Kanopy is an on-demand multidisciplinary streaming video service which provides access to thousands of films. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, documentaries, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. All videos are licensed for classroom use, and instructors and students can create custom playlists. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.

For immediate assistance with a transcript not accessible with a keyboard, contact staff at the Circulation Desk, the Research Help Desk, or the Knowledge Center, all located on the 2nd floor of the Library. For a video lacking a transcript, contact one of the library liaisons below, as well as making a request for a transcript in Kanopy’s online “Report” form found by clicking the “More” link in the lower right hand corner of the video play screen.

To request captions not present for a video, or to report the need for, and absence of, an audio description, contact one of the library liaisons below, as well as making a request for captions or an audio description in Kanopy’s online “Report” form found by clicking the “More” link in the lower right hand corner of the video play screen.

Donald Page, djpage@cpp.edu, 909-869-3170, Room 2334G, or
Julie Shen, jshen@cpp.edu, 909-869-4330, Room 2334D.
New Trial
Sourcing Journal is the premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...