Skip to main content

University Library

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

GET HELP

 Call us!

Call the Knowledge Center @ (909) 869-3084


  In-person help

Visit the Knowledge Center for in-person help


  Find a Subject Librarian

Subject Librarians can help with in-depth research


 Text a Librarian

Text or email us at libraryhelp@cpp.edu


 Chat with a Librarian

Need more help? Chat in real-time with a librarian!

 

Help is Just a Click Away

Search our FAQ Knowledge base for answers to your questions.

Get Help


Have a question about database accessibility? Check out the Library Accessibility Guide for information.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New Trial
FSTA focuses on pure and applied research in food science, food technology, and food-related nutrition. It covers the complete food manufacturing cycle, from initial market research to final packaging, and includes research and development literature, patents, and standards. The database covers all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 - present. NOTE: This database is currently a free one-year trial and will expire by the end of August, 2018. It is unlikely there will be access beyond this date.
New
A database of both historical and current legal content on gun control issues. Included are periodicals, scholarly articles, federal legislative histories, Congressional hearings, reports by the Congressional Research Service (CRS), Supreme Court briefs, an extensive bibliography, and a selection of external resources to further research on this subject. This database was made available without charge by The William S. Hein & Co. (HeinOnline).
New
Kanopy is an on-demand multidisciplinary streaming video service which provides access to thousands of films. Major subjects covered include: The arts, business and training, documentaries, health sciences, media and communication, natural sciences, social sciences, and teacher education. All videos are licensed for classroom use, and instructors and students can create custom playlists. Kanopy videos can be viewed on a range of devices and platforms including Apple, Android, and Windows.

For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description contact the Circulation Desk at (909) 869-3075 or the Knowledge Center on the 2nd floor of the Library, or contact one of the library liaisons below.

Donald Page, djpage@cpp.edu, 909-869-3170, Room 2334G.
Julie Shen, jshen@cpp.edu, 909-869-4330, Room 2334D.
New Trial
Sourcing Journal is the premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing.
New Trial
Tracks approximately 1,700 stocks in over 90 industries for investment information, analysis and advice on stocks, mutual funds, options, and convertibles. Each weekly issue includes ratings reports, selection opinion, summary and index. Maximum 10 simultaneous users. If the maximum number of users has been reached, please wait a few minutes, and then refresh your browser.

For assistance with accessibility issues contact the Circulation Desk at (909) 869-3075 or the Knowledge Center on the 2nd floor of the Library, or contact one of the library liaisons below.

Donald Page, djpage@cpp.edu, 909-869-3170, Room 2334G.
Julie Shen, jshen@cpp.edu, 909-869-4330, Room 2334D.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...