AGARD (NATO Advisory Group for Aerospace Research & Development) merged with NATO Defence Research Group to form the RTO in 1996. Many AGARD and RTO reports are available on this website. The Library has a large collection of AGARD reports. Contact the Engineering Librarian for more information.
AGARD (NATO Advisory Group for Aerospace Research & Development) merged with NATO Defence Research Group to form the RTO in 1996. CTO has now replaced RTO. AGARD reports and others are available on this website.
National Technical Information Service. Search for scientific, technical, engineering, and business-related reports. Look for the NTRL search box on the website. (NTRL = National Technical Reports Library)
A publicly-accessible bibliographic database providing authoritative coverage on earthquake engineering, earthquake/hazards mitigation, natural disasters and disaster preparedness from a multidisciplinary perspective. From MCEER, the Multidisciplinary Center for Earthquake Engineering Research.
A free database from the Transportation Research Board. It indexes journal articles, reports, websites, and more. TRID does not have the full text for most of the documents - check our Library Catalog to see if we have the journals containing the articles you want.
Links to institutions providing either full-text reports or searchable abstracts of their technical reports. Also links to preprints, reprints, dissertations, theses, and research reports. Produced by the University of Maryland Libraries.
Get Copies of Technical Reports
Many technical reports are issued by government agencies and can often be found for free on the web. The sources listed on this page can be used to search for reports and many of these databases have the full text reports.
Technical reports are often identified by a report number incorporating the acronym for the agency. This report number is often the most useful piece of information to help you find a report. For example, if you found a citation to the report below you would know it's a NASA report because of the report number: NASA-TM-80038. You could then go the the NASA Technical Report Server and look for the report. Similarly, a report number including the acronym DOE is from the Department of Energy.
HINT: Try searching for the report number in Google or Google Scholar. Many times the report will turn up.
If you cannot find a copy of the report you need, use Document Delivery. Provide as much information as possible on the form including the report number, title, author, date, agency name, etc.