EGR 1000 Engineering, Society, and You

A comprehensive set of materials information; plus volumes on welding, heat treating, casting, machining, and more. While it's not called an encyclopedia, the ASM Handbooks set has over 20 volumes and is encyclopedic in scope.

We have the electronic edition of this 10 volume encyclopedia. Comprehensive coverage of all aspects of sustainability.

The Encyclopedia of Aerospace Engineering represents a major publishing initiative to establish a high quality, carefully coordinated reference work that will enhance education, training and research in this complex and demanding field.  Coverage ranges from core disciplines such as electrical and electronic engineering, mechanical engineering and physics, to advanced materials, digital technology and environmental science, all of which have an ever-increasing, interactive role in modern air and spacecraft design. The Encyclopedia provides an unparalleled exposition of essential scientific concepts and their application to current engineering practice, laying a foundation for further research and study in specialist publications.  Extensive and up-to-date cross-referencing enhance the value of this monumental work and will ensure its unique contribution to the engineering literature. The Encyclopedia will be available in print or online. The Encyclopedia is structured in the following themed volumes: 1: Fluid Dynamics and Aerothermodynamics   2: Propulsion and Power    3: Structural Technology   4: Materials Technology 5: Dynamics and Control     6: Environmental Impact and Manufacturing   7: Vehicle Design   8: System Engineering   9: Index

The 24 volume print edition of this subject encyclopedia was published in 1999. Use the electronic edition which continues to be updated.