OneSearch. Located at the top of the Library home page. Note that OneSearch does NOT search all the databases that the library owns. See the OneSearch information page here.
Academic Search Premier. Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications (such as magazines and newspapers).
Dissertations & Theses Global: The Humanities and Social Sciences Collection. Take advantage of the bibliographies and list of references at the back of dissertations and theses for citations to articles and books.
Ebook Collections:
JSTOR. Includes full text scholarly journals and e-books. Best to use "Advanced Search" feature.
Literature Criticism Online (Gale). Click on "Advanced Search" and select "Classical and Medieval Literature Criticism" from the Product/Series pull down.
Philosopher's Index. Possible source for political ethics, political philosophy, political theory, or political thought of your chosen theorist.
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research Online. Similar to Philosopher's Index above. Possible source for political ethics, political philosophy, political theory, or political thought of your chosen theorist. Note that PhilPapers does not have full text. Look for the "Through your library: Find it @ California State Polytechnic University, Pomona" link that is usually well beneath the article citation/abstract area. If you do not see a "Find it" link, see the Library FAQ "How do I find an article from a citation?" for possibly finding the full text of an article citation in PhilPapers.
ProQuest Databases. Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications (such as magazines and newspapers).
Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy. As with Dissertations & Theses Full Text above, take advantage of the bibliographies and list of references at the ends of each encyclopedia entry.
Web of Science Core Collection. NOT JUST SCIENCE! Includes Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.
