Skip to main content

University Library

Chemical Engineering

This guide will help you find the information you need for your chemical engineering projects and research.

Welcome

This guide will help you find information you need for your projects and provides pointers for getting started with your research. Use the tabs above to find the type of information you need. Please don't hesitate to contact the Engineering Librarian if you have any questions. My contact information is in the box on the left side of the page.

Get Started

Any time you need chemical engineering information or are starting research on a chemical engineering topic, check the Kirk-Othmer Encyclopedia of Chemical Technology. It has extensive articles on just about everything related to chemical engineering. If you need quick look up information (facts, figures, data, formulas) or a brief overview of a chemical engineering topic, look in Perry's Chemical Engineer's Handook.

Materials Engineering

We also have a guide for Materials Engineering. It includes more information for finding materials data and properties as well as addtional resources for materials engineering research.

About OneSearch

OneSearch is the Library's all purpose search interface. OneSearch brings in search results (books, articles, more) from the Library Catalog and most of our databases. OneSearch is still under development and has some quirks. Take a look at our OneSearch FAQ to learn more.

OneSearch box

 

IMPORTANT!  OneSearch does not actually search everything. OneSearch does NOT search Compendex, our primary engineering database, and it does not search the full text of other important engineering resources such as IEEE Xplore or Knovel.

Featured links showing databases linkGo ahead and try OneSearch, but for most of your engineering research you will have better results if you use one of the databases recommended for your major. Look for the Databases link in the Featured Links area of the Library homepage.