Covers current hot topics and controversial issues. Gun control, censorship, immigration, and animal rights are but a few examples. Full text content includes topic overviews, pro and con essays and articles, statistics, images, web links, and more. Browse topics.
Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.
Full text access to hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Times of London, and Wall Street Journal.
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms.
Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. At this time, only faculty/staff requests will be considered. Faculty/staff may request 3-6 films or up to a limit of $500.00.
For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description, or other questions, contact Brinna Pam Anan, Collection Development Coordinator, at bpanan@cpp.edu.
The library has a number of books that provide you with a pro/con perspective on an issue. OneSearch will give you tell where you can find the books on the shelf and a brief description.
American History Through Its Greatest Speeches by 
Scared Speechless by 
Freedom of Speech: Reflictions in art and popular culture by The Speeches of Fannie Lou Hamer: To Tell It Like It Is by For your speech, you will need to include a bibliography or a list of the books, articles, or other publications that you used for your speech. Citing your sources:
There are guides available to explain how to cite your sources in your bibliography. These guides are called STYLE MANUALS or STYLE GUIDES. Use the style manual recommended by your professor. You can also visit the Online Writing Lab published by Purdue University.