Skip to main content

University Library

Education

A guide to Articles, Books, and Websites for Education.

Reference Works for Education

Reference works are usually intended for quick look up of individual topics.

book cover  

Almanac of American Education
Yearly
Online Ebook

website screenshot  

California Department of Education Curriculum Frameworks & Instructional Resources (CFIR)
Free Website

CQ Researcher Logo   CQ Researcher: Browse Reports by Topics: education.  CQ Researcher often has fairly complete introductory articles on issues. Pay attention to the dates of the articles, as some of them are old.
book cover  

E-learning and social networking handbook : resources for higher education
5th Floor LB1044.87 .M26 2013 [ Where's This? ]

book cover  

Edspeak : a glossary of education terms, phrases, buzzwords, and jargon 
2007
Online Ebook

book cover  

 

Encyclopedia of education
2003
Online Ebook

 

book cover  


Encyclopedia of School Psychology 
2005
Online Ebook

 

book cover  

Encyclopedia of Special Education: A Reference for the Education of Children, Adolescents, and Adults with Disabilities and Other Exceptional Individuals Ref LC 4007 .E53 2007 vol. 1-3 [Where's This?]

website screenshot  

Fifty States Certification Requirements
Free Website ; also try this google search

book cover  

The handbook of educational theories
2013
Online Ebook

book cover  

 

Handbook of research on learning and instruction
2011
Online Ebook

 

 

book cover  

Historical Dictionary of American Education
1999
Online Ebook

book cover  

Historical encyclopedia of school psychology
1996
Online Ebook

book cover  

Key concepts in the philosophy of education
1999
Online Ebook

book cover  

The Praeger Handbook of Education and Psychology
Ref LB 1051 .P635 2007 vol. 1-4
  [Where's This?]

book cover  


The SAGE handbook of educational leadership: advances in theory, research, and practice.
2011
Online Ebook

book cover  

 

The special education almanac
2006  LC3981 .S577 2006  [Where's This?]
 

book cover  

Stop the bullying: a handbook for schools
2003
Online Ebook

book cover  

World education encyclopedia : a survey of educational systems worldwide
2002
Online Ebook

Links: