Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.
Search platform for a wide range of multi-disciplinary subject areas, including agriculture, alternative publications, biology, business, country reports, dissertations and theses, education, ethnic and gender issues, geosciences, historical Los Angeles Times and New York Times, literature, PTSD, sociology, and US and global news.
Peer-reviewed scholarly journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content, primarily STM; also covers physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video. Access to the Earth and Planetary Sciences Focus Collection and Environmental Science Focus Collection also available.
Call us!Call the Research Help Desk @ (909) 869-3084
Visit us!Drop in at the Research Help Desk on the 2nd Floor of the University Library.
Find a Subject LibrarianSubject Librarians can help with in-depth research
Text a LibrarianText or email us at libraryhelp@cpp.edu
Chat with a LibrarianNeed more help? Chat in real-time with a librarian!
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It contains about 80,000 educational and academic video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Content formats range from films, documentaries, demonstrations, and more. This database is also searchable in ProQuest Databases.
The complete AVON title list provides includes the publisher, subject, and release year of the films.
The Docuseek Complete Collection contains over 2,300 independent, social issue and documentary films across multiple disciplines across the arts and humanities, social sciences, and hard sciences. Docuseek includes access to GOOD DOCS, a collection of documentaries focused on ethnic and women's studies, area studies, and the social sciences, and also access to the Global Environmental Justice Collection, a collection of educational documentaries aimed to promote environmental literacy, global and humanistic awareness of environmental issues, and social, ecological, political and environmental justice.
The Docuseek Complete Collection title list, GOOD DOCS title list, and Global Environmental Justice title list provide direct URL links to the individual films.