Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

GET HELP

 Call us!

Call the Research Help Desk @ (909) 869-3084


  Visit us!

Drop in at the Research Help Desk on the 2nd Floor of the University Library.


  Find a Subject Librarian

Subject Librarians can help with in-depth research


 Text a Librarian

Text or email us at libraryhelp@cpp.edu


 Chat with a Librarian

Need more help? Chat in real-time with a librarian!

 

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
A searchable database on over 7,000 natural human languages. Provides profiles and use and speaker statistics for every language and country in the world. Includes maps of where each language is spoken. NOTE: Access available through April 1, 2023. If assistance is needed in navigating and accessing this database please set up an appointment with a Librarian by emailing library@cpp.edu.
New
Fashion Business Cases, part of Bloomsbury Fashion Central, offers access to more than 260 cases in international scope related to the challenges facing the business of fashion, sustainability, technology, ethics, marketing, branding, design/product development, consumer markets, consumer behavior, supply chain management, fashion media, entrepreneurship, and leadership. Content also searchable by exploring the list of cases.
Trial
GEOBASE, as part of Elsevier's Compendex/Engineering Village, is an index database containing abstracts from more than 2,000 journals related to earth sciences, ecology, environmental sciences, geography, geology, oceanography, and nature conservation. The University Library has trial access to GEOBASE through June 30, 2023.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...