Skip to main content

University Library

Websites - Business

General business sites, small business, business law, business ethics, contracts, Companies and industries. Careers, Jobs, and Resumes.

Librarian

Julie Shen's picture
Julie Shen
Contact:
Hi! I'm the Business and Computer Science Librarian. If you have a library question or if you need help with a research project, here are the 4 ways to reach me:
I look forward to hearing from you!

Business generally -- See TABS for particular Business topics.

Business Insider A business newspaper. You can also register to become a member for added features.

The Business Journals This site brings full-text “...local business & industry news from 41 different markets...”. The page for the city includes a search engine.

BEOnline+ From the Library of Congress, B and E for Business and Economics selected Internet sites. Find by subject or title.

@BRINT.com The BizTech Network @BRINT.com (Business Research in Information and Technology) provides access to full-text articles and papers, magazines and journals, case studies and tools, and "thousands of other resources...of interest to Business, Technology & Information professionals&quot. Use menus or a search engine. There are a high number of choices, see the Table of Contents, and you might go through a number of menus but, trust me, @BRINT™ brings full-text data.

Galaxy Business and Commerce Galaxy "Business and Commerce" choice brings a high number of links under the broad categories of "Business General Resources", "General Products and Services", and "Consumer Products and Services". Galaxy links are numerous for specific products and services. These typically include lists of companies by name.

IPL2 Business & Economics Reference IPL2 Business & Economics Reference is comprehensive with subject links that closely match the Cal Poly Pomona business curriculum. Examples are "Accounting", "Finance", "International Business ", and "Marketing & Advertising ". The links are annotated in detail.

MBA Online Programs   A directory of Online MBA programs that includes advice for selecting a program for you.

B-School Sites (selected):

Knowledge@Wharton From Wharton School of Business, U. of Pennsylvania, this site has full-text articles, by subject, produced as a result of research done at Wharton and other places.

Rutgers Business Rutgers University Business Librarians have provided “links to more than 3,000 selected business and management-related Internet resources.”