Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CHE 3221L Transport Laboratory

Information to support research in the CHE 3221L course Transport Laboratory I

Knovel - Engineering Handbooks Online

Knovel is an online collection of over 600 engineering handbooks and reference sources. Search or browse individual books or search across the entire collection. Many of the handbooks in Knovel feature interactive tables and graphs and you can export data to Excel and other programs.

 

 

Websites for Data & Properties

Chemistry WebBook 
Chemical and physical property data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

IPCS Inchem
Chemical Safety Information from Intergovernmental Organizations Provides access to internationally peer reviewed information on chemicals commonly used throughout the world, e.g., pesticides, poisons, carcinogens, food contaminants.

Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS)
MSDS provide workers and emergency personnel with procedures for handling a particular substance. Data includes physical properties, toxicity, reactivity, etc.

MatWeb
Material property data on over 28,000 metals, plastics, ceramics, and composites.

ASTM Compass

STP cover image

ASTM Compass is the platform for ASTM's Science & Engineering Digital Library. This database provides access to thousands of documents covering metals and materials, testing and processing:

* all current ASTM Standards
* journals, books, and manuals published by ASTM
* STPs (Special Technical Publications) and data series

Register for a personal account to take advantage of annotation, bookmark, and sharing tools.