Guides: Asian American &amp; Pacific Islander Studies Research Guide: Primary Sources Available at CPP/ Special Collections

Primary Sources Available at CPP/ Special Collections

To learn more about Special Collections, visit the library page on Special Collections and to search the Special Collections catalog visit the Collecting Areas section and use the search bar. Here are few a examples of the types of resources that can be found in Special Collections.

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona Office of Student Life and Cultural Center Records
Please contact Special Collections to view these documents. You can contact Special Collections at the following email address: speccollections@cpp.edu

The Office of Student Life and Cultural Centers (OSLCC) is a department of the Cal Poly Pomona Division of Student Affairs. The collection includes the records of over 150 clubs, councils, associations, teams, societies, sororities, and fraternities of Cal Poly Pomona.
The Office of Student Life and Cultural Centers (OSLCC) is a department within the Cal Poly Pomona Division of Student Affairs and is in involved with student activities, cultural centers, multicultural programs and leadership development. The stated mission of the OSLCC is to provide students with intentional learning experiences that promote leadership, empowerment, social justice, and community development. In addition to creating development opportunities for students, the OSLCC works to enhance quality of campus life through co-curricular services and activities.
The economics and politics of racial accommodation : the Japanese of Los Angeles, 1900-1942 by John Modell.
To view this item, please contact Special Collection at the following email address: speccollections@cpp.edu
Based on the author's thesis, Columbia University, 1969. Includes bibliographical references and index.
The Filipino community in Los Angeles by Valentin R. Aquino.
To view this item, please contact Special Collection at the following email address: speccollections@cpp.edu
Reprint of the ed. Originally presented as the author's thesis (M.A.), University of Southern California, 1952.
Linking our lives : Chinese American women of Los Angeles : a joint project of Asian American Studies Center, University of California, Los Angeles and Chinese Historical Society of Southern California contributors by Lucie Cheng
To view this item, please contact Special Collection at the following email address: speccollections@cpp.edu
Part One: History -- Chinese women of Los Angeles, a social historical survey / Lucie Cheng and Suellen Cheng -- Part Two: A Tapestry of oral histories -- In the family / Sucheta Mazumdar -- Traditions and transitions / Feelie Lee and Elaine Lou -- At work / Judy Chu and Susie Ling -- Building community / Marjorie Lee.