BLS Bureau of Labor Statistics The US BLS site includes the latest data on employment, unemployment, the labor force, productivity, the Employment Cost Index (ECI), the Consumer Price Index (CPI) and the Producer Price Index (PPI).
Economic Census (US) An important source for data on manufacturing and service industries, done every five years, 1992, 1997, 2002, etc. See also 1997, 2002, 2007 Economic Census via American Factfinder.
Economic Indicators The online version of Economic Indicators (Ref HC 101 A186 Business Reference) runs from 1995 to date. Search with terms or browse the tables by issue date. You can download the entire issue in text or PDF format.
Survey of Current Business The online version of Survey of Current Business (Ref HC 101 A13 Business Reference) in presented in Adobe PDF format. Select contents by date.
County Business Patterns Includes County Business Patterns (CBP), Metro Business Patterns (MBP), ZIP Code Business Patterns (ZBP). "These three programs cover most of the country's economic activity...".
FRED ® Economic Data - FRED II FRED II, from the US Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, provides historical U.S. economic and financial time series data. These include US interest rates, monetary and business indicators, price indexes, Gross Domestic Product (GDP), and monthly banking data. The data can be captured as ASCII files.
See also: FRASER ®: Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research From Federal Reserve Bank of St; Louis,historical economic statistics texts.
BEA Bureau of Economic Analysis The US BEA site includes a section for: International Economic Accounts. This has tables forForeign Direct Investment in the U.S and U.S. Direct Investment Abroad. There are also detailed data on the US GDP, balance of payments, and much more.
Shadow Government Statistics Critical analysis of US Government statistics, "exposes and analyzes flaws in current U.S. government economic data and reporting."
Zanran Use a search engine for keyword searching for statistics available on the Internet. "... find ‘semi-structured’ data on the web. This is the numerical data that people have presented as graphs and tables and charts."
Conference Board The Conference Board site includes data from the latest releases of the Conference Board's Consumer Confidence Index. See also our Conference Board Online Research Collection under Databases, Library Home Page.
Surveys of Consumers The University of Michigan Go here for UofM's Index of Consumer Sentiment. This site might ask you for your name and e-mail address.
History of Federal Minimum Wage Rates Under the Fair Labor Standards Act, 1938 - 1996 This chart gives the U.S nationalminimum wage including the effective dates and the hourly rates. For California see: Industrial Welfare Commission History of California Minimum Wage.