Find the best library databases for your research.
Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 313 art, architecture, landscape architecture, design and decorative arts periodicals published throughout the world. Indexes reproductions of works of art. 1994 to present. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.
The back file for Art Abstracts (see above) covers 1929-1984 for 420 publications. Subject coverage includes art, architecture, landscape design, the decorative arts, and building trades.
Included with Web of Science. Subject coverage includes archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion. 1991 to present.
Contains over a million images in architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design and more.
This database includes the full text of over 250 volumes of the Cambridge Histories series on subjects such as Latin American, British, American, World and regional history; the history of philosophy, music, literary studies, religious studies, science, economics, language and linguistics, theatre and performing arts, political and social theory, and warfare.
Scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. Also includes the full texts of The Dictionary of Art.
This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on the humanities and social sciences. Full text Included.
Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms.
Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. At this time, only current faculty requests for required course assignments will be considered. Current faculty/staff may request 3-5 films.
For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description, or other questions, contact Brinna Pam Anan, Collection Development Coordinator, at bpanan [at] cpp [dot] edu.
Includes short-entry, general reference information as well as more detailed articles on specific subject areas.
Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.
The Social Science/Humanities Library is a collection of over 1,480 online social science/humanities journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines. Use the search function to find titles and articles. The Social Science/Humanities Library title list also provides direct URL links to the individual journals. All currently subscribed journals are also available and accessible.
The most frequently-used databases
Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.
Search platform for a wide range of multi-disciplinary subject areas, including agriculture, alternative publications, biology, business, country reports, dissertations and theses, education, ethnic and gender issues, geosciences, historical Los Angeles Times and New York Times, literature, PTSD, sociology, and US and global news.
Peer-reviewed scholarly journals, articles, book chapters, and open access content, primarily STM; also covers physical sciences, engineering, life sciences, health sciences, social sciences, and the humanities. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video. Access to the Earth and Planetary Sciences Focus Collection and Environmental Science Focus Collection also available.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Mergent Market Atlas offers company, industry, country, index, ESG, and economic data displays and reports as well as search capabilities on detailed information related to company data, descriptions, financials, ratios, business segments, sustainability, officers, and directors. The database delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
NOTE: Trial access is available through June 30, 2025.
Have an issue accessing our databases? Please report it using our Database Help Form.
Call us!Call the Research Help Office (909) 869-3084
In-person helpVisit the Research Help Office for in-person help
Find a Subject LibrarianEmail or call Subject Librarians for help with in-depth research
Text a LibrarianFor research help: Text or email us at libraryhelp@cpp.edu (Monday-Friday).
To report noisy disturbances in the Library: Text 909-365-1545 or email libcirc@cpp.edu.
FAQ
Library Chat
