Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MFE 2171 Manufacturing Processes

An introduction to Library resources for MFE 2171 projects

How to find books using OneSearch

Databases for MFE 2171

Use these databases for articles, conference papers, data, and other information on your MFE 217 topic.

ASTM Compass

STP cover image

ASTM Compass is the platform for ASTM's Science & Engineering Digital Library. This database provides access to thousands of documents covering metals and materials, testing and processing:

* all current ASTM Standards
* journals, books, and manuals published by ASTM
* STPs (Special Technical Publications) and data series

Register for a personal account to take advantage of annotation, bookmark, and sharing tools.

Knovel - Engineering Handbooks Online

Knovel is an online collection of over 600 engineering handbooks and reference sources. Search or browse individual books or search across the entire collection. Many of the handbooks in Knovel feature interactive tables and graphs and you can export data to Excel and other programs.

Our subscription includes the civil engineering & construction materials, electrical & power engineering, mechanics & mechanical engineering subject collections. Machinery's Handbook and other popular mechanical engineering references are in the Knovel collection.

knovel search screen

Spend a few minutes with the Knovel Support Center to learn more about the product and its special features. For best results, create your own Knovel profile. You can then easily log on from anywhere in the world, and take advantage of other features such creating your bookshelves and saving folders of information. Click My Knovel at the top of the screen. You'll be prompted to create your own username and password.

My Knovel