It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Pew Research Center is a nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world. We conduct public opinion polling, demographic research, content analysis and other data-driven social science research. We do not take policy positions.
Combining more than 80 years of experience with its global reach, Gallup knows more about the attitudes and behaviors of employees, customers, students and citizens than any other organization in the world.
GIS tool for creating custom maps using U.S. datasets. Data available: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
U.S. Census Data from 1790 - present. Browse data, build and download customized reports, and construct interactive maps on subjects like housing, race, employment, occupation, income level, and more. Maximum 3 simultaneous users. If the maximum number of users has been reached, please wait a few minutes, and then refresh your browser.
This report seeks to provide objective information about what the scientific literature examining gun policy can tell us about the likely effects of laws. The study synthesizes the available scientific data on the effects of various firearm policies on firearm deaths, violent crime, the gun industry, participation in hunting and sport shooting, and other outcomes.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Social Services Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and dissertations focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. It also provides citations for social service related book reviews.
PsycINFO, which contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology related scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present and includes international material selected from approximately 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. Note that PsycINFO includes all of the full text articles contained in PsycARTICLES as well as much more.