Skip to main content

University Library

Websites - Countries

Countries; sites that cover countries of the world. Includes Human Rights.

Librarian

Julie Shen's picture
Julie Shen
See my upcoming events on the Library Calendar!
Email: jshen@cpp.edu
Phone/Jabber: 909-869-4330
Contact:
Hi! I'm the Business and Computer Science Librarian. I work with students and faculty in the College of Business Administration, the Collins College of Hospitality Management, and the Computer Science Department in the College of Science. If you need help with a research project, please use the chat button if I'm online, visit me during my virtual office hours, or email me anytime.

Fall 2020 Office Hours
beginning August 24:

Mondays & Tuesdays
2:00-4:00pm
Zoom link for my virtual office hours: https://cpp.zoom.us/j/95954601679

I look forward to talking to you!

Countries - See also Guides for History.

IPL2 Regional and Country Information The IPL2 organizes sites by continent, then by country. The are also general sites.

The (CIA) World Factbook Yearly gives a succinct narrative of a country's current political economy.

The Economist topics By the influential Economist magazine, basic data includes countries.

International Monetary Fund (IMF) Country Information Basic data on member countries. There are also regional reports.

Research Help: Nations from the Library of Congress; by country, the full text of laws, regulations, and court decisions.

Index Mundi Country facts, statistics, trade data, and more.  

Constitution Finder The University of Richmond provides this alphabetical listing of constitutions for countries.

Human Rights Reports "The protection of fundamental human rights was a foundation stone in the establishment of the United States over 200 years agos." For past reports go to: Country Reports on Human Rights Practices.

Amnesty International Working to Protect Human Rights Worldwide
Human Rights Watch Defending Human Rights Worldwide
Non-government groups; information on the status of human rights by country.

Country Studies You remember the Army Area Handbook for...; then the names changes to ...a Country Study. Now these are on the Internet full text for some 100 countries.

embassy.org The Electronic Embassy "...site was established as a resource for and about the Washington D.C. foreign embassy community." Includes an Business Directory that ," allows companies serving the international community, and those working, living, and traveling internationally, to find their audience."

Richard Kimber's Political Science Resources A British site with world-wide coverage; high quality!.

The US State Department: Direct State Department links of interest are:
Countries and Regions
Background Notes (of Countries)
Country Reports on Economic Policies and Trade Partners
Human Rights and archive of Country Reports on Human Rights Practices