It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Historic Mexican and Mexican American Press collection documents and showcases historic Mexican and Mexican American publications published in Tucson, El Paso, Los Angeles, San Francisco, and Sonora, Mexico from the mid-1800s to the 1970s.
Weekly single-themed comprehensive reports by journalists from 1923 to the present on such issues as health, social trends, criminal justice, international affairs, education, the environment, technology, and the economy. Includes pro/con statements from representatives of opposing positions.
Contains full text of the back runs of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, including art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. It does NOT contain the most recent 5 years of content for most publications, so it is not a good resource for current topics.
Covers current hot topics and controversial issues – gun control, censorship, immigration, and animal rights are but a few examples. Full text content includes topic overviews, pro and con essays and articles, statistics, images, web links, and more.
PsycINFO contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology related scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. It is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms.
Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. At this time, only faculty/staff requests will be considered.
For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description, or other questions, contact Brinna Pam Anan, Collection Development Coordinator, firstname.lastname@example.org.