Skip to main content

University Library

Websites - Grants and Foundations

Grants and Foundations, grantsmanship.

Librarian

Julie Shen's picture
Julie Shen
Contact:
Hi! I'm the Business and Computer Science Librarian. If you have a library question or if you need help with a research project, here are the 4 ways to reach me:
I look forward to hearing from you!

Grants and Foundations

Cal Poly Pomona Office of Research Tabs lead to The Office of Research and Sponsored Programs and other University research activities.

California Community Foundation “Since 1915, the California Community Foundation has been funding the future of Los Angeles.”

The Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance This site includes advice on developing and writing grant proposals. We have the two volume paper edition of the Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (Ref HC110.P63 U53a). When applying for US Government grants be aware of the auditing standards; see: Government Auditing Standards and Circular No. A-133 - Revised to show changes published in the Federal Register June 27, 2003 and June 26, 2007.

(California Department of Education) Funding Opportunities Provides information on the grant opportunities currently offered by theCalifornia Department of Education.

Foundations.org Foundations & Grantmakers Directory Lists foundations and grant makers by name with direct links to the organization's website.

The Foundation Center An independent non-profit information clearinghouse established in 1956 whose mission is to organize, analyze, and disseminate information on foundations, corporate giving, and related subjects. This site includes the Foundation Finder, to retrieve basic data on some 65,000 public and private foundations.

Grants for Individual From MSU, lists grants for individuals by academic level, population group, and subject disciplines. Also includes links to grants related databases and reference sources.

Grants for Non-Profits A compilation of web pages and books of potential interest to non-profit organizations seeking funding opportunities related a wide variety of subject areas. See also Non-Profit Guides for full-text instruction and examples for grant writing for non-profit organizations.

Science Careers Grants and Funding Are you seeking funding for research or training in a particular area? Now that GrantsNet has been retired, our staff has compiled a list of other places you can search for information on funding programs. Unfortunately, most of them require a subscription for access..”

Guidestar ® The National Database of nonprofit Organizations. GuideStar's mission is to revolutionize philanthropy and nonprofit practice with information.” This is a database of more than 850,000 IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations. Use this site forinformation on donating to a non-profit organization.

OER Office of Extramural Research (National Institutes of Health) Leads to information about NIH grant and fellowship programs, applying for a grant or fellowship, policy changes, administrative responsibilities of awardees, peer review policies and procedures, the CRISP database, and the numbers and characteristics of awards made by the NIH.

Professional Opportunities for Women in Research and Education (POWRE) (National Science Foundation) POWRE is a NSF-wide program designed to increase the prominence of women in science and engineering and to enhance their professional advancement by providing them with funding opportunities that are not ordinarily available through regular research and education grant programs. The website explains the program and provides essential information about the application process, deadlines, and program updates.