Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library

HST 4620 Senior Thesis in History

Welcome!

This research guide is here for you to use with your HST 4620 course assignment(s). Here you can find curated resources from the University Library that will be most helpful with your research. When access journal articles and databases, you may be prompted to sign into your "My Library Account." You will enter in your Bronco ID and password to access materials.

Historical Databases

Ebook Databases

Sample search: https://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/search/?query=biograph*

Primary Sources

The following are links to primary source databases and websites. 

  • Hathi Trust: HathiTrust is a not-for-profit collaborative of academic and research libraries preserving 17+ million digitized items.
  • Library of Congress Digital Collections: The collection of more than 170 million items includes more than 39 million cataloged books and other print materials in 470 languages; more than 73 million manuscripts; the largest rare book collection in North America; and the world's largest collection of legal materials, films, maps, sheet music and sound recordings.
  • Online Archive of California: An online repository of finding aids to primary source materials from a variety of universities and organizations.

Other Resources

  • Document Delivery: If you find that the library doesn't have access to an article you are looking for, do not despair! The library offers a service in which you can request materials that you need at no charge to you. It is called Document Delivery. For assistance, contact libdrs@cpp.edu. 
  • Journal Search: This will take you to a journal search where you can look up journals based on title. Some we have digital and others are located in the University Library.