Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

University Library Online 24/7

Library Resources & Services Available During COVID-19

University Library Building Open on a Reservation Basis

Due to modifications to LA County Reopening Higher Education Public Health Guidelines, the University Library is excited to announce that it will be open Monday – Friday as a “by reservation” study space June 1 – Aug 18.  Students can reserve a study space or computer workstation here. During this period, the library will continue to provide services virtually and physical materials at the Bronco Lockers. 

 

Before going to campus, students must review and complete the Safer Return Checklist for approved in-person activities. Review COVID-19 Protocols by visiting CPP Safer Return. While on campus students are required to comply with all Safety Protocols for Campus.


Operating hours for the Library from June 1 through August 18 are as follows:

Sunday: Closed
Monday: 8:00am – 4:30pm
Tuesday: 8:00am – 4:30pm
Wednesday: 8:00am – 4:30pm
Thursday: 8:00am – 4:30pm
Friday: 10:00am – 2:00pm
Saturday: Closed


The campus has a limited number of loaner laptops and hotspots available for students. Please fill out and submit the form to be placed on the waitlist.


During this period, the library will continue to provide services virtually physical materials at the Bronco Lockers. This includes articles databases, eBooks, and 24/7 reference chat services. Subject librarians are also available for scheduled online consultations. If you have any questions, please call (909) 869-3075 or email libraryhelp@cpp.edu.

We are sincere in our commitment to support our students, faculty, and staff and will continue to serve you. 


Online Resources

Online Help

Library Chat is available 24/7 for your research questions. Our librarians are available Monday-Thursday 9am-5pm and Fridays 9am-4pm. When a Cal Poly Pomona librarian is not available, you will be assisted by a backup librarian at another university.

Contact a Subject Librarian to schedule an online consultation. Research consultations will be scheduled between 8:00 am and 4:30 pm Monday through Friday and will be dependent on librarian availability.

Special Collections and Archives

Special Collections and Archives consists of 4 main collecting areas surrounding themes relevant to the mission of the university. Many great resources are available online to help you better utilize these collections and get you jump-started with your primary source research needs. In accordance with the university move to virtual instruction and services, only online access is available at this time.

For each collecting area, a guide has been created to provide background information on the collecting focus as well as helpful resources to consult when getting started:

Beyond our institution, two great reputable sites containing an abundant amount of digitized primary source materials are as follows:

  1. Calisphere https://calisphere.org/ - serves as a gateway to California’s digital collections and contains over one million photographs, documents, letters, artwork, diaries, oral histories, films, advertisements, musical recordings, and more from repositories all over the state.
  2. Internet Archive https://archive.org/ - is a non-profit library featuring millions of free books, photographs, websites, movies, software, music, and more for institutions all over the country.

We are here to answer your questions and assist with your research needs. Please feel free to reach out to the Special Collections and Archives unit at speccollections@cpp.edu or 909-869-3109.