Urban & Regional Planning

Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.

Agriculture, animal science, foods & nutrition, and landscape architecture. Look for the "Find IT!" button after clicking on the title of the desired article.

Complete contents of American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE) research journals (1983 to present), ASCE conference proceedings (2000 to present), and the Civil Engineering Magazine Archive. The database includes citations for publications that are not part of our subscription; check the Library Catalog for holdings or use Document Delivery to obtain these items.

The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.

Learn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on the humanities and social sciences. Full text Included.

Full text access to hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Times of London, and Wall Street Journal.

GreenFILE provides access to scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and focuses on human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.

Over 15,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials on business, technology, and creative topics. Funded by the Division of Information Technology.

The L.A. Times offers full page and article images; covers 1985 to present.

The L.A. Times (1881-2000) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.

SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.

Create custom maps using downloadable U.S. datasets. Topics covered: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.

U.S. Census Data from 1790 - present. Browse data, build and download customized reports, and construct interactive maps on subjects like housing, race, employment, occupation, income level, and more. Maximum 3 simultaneous users. If the maximum number of users has been reached, please wait a few minutes, and then refresh your browser.

The Social Science/Humanities Library is a collection of over 1,480 online social science/humanities journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines. Use the search function to find titles and articles. The Social Science/Humanities Library title list also provides direct URL links to the individual journals. All currently subscribed journals are also available and accessible.

Features nearly 200 databases covering all 50 states, with about 80 additional detailed databases on California. Data at national, state, and local levels.

The world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic source on transportation information. It contains more than 900,000 records of published and ongoing research, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.