It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Social Services Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and dissertations focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. It also provides citations for social service related book reviews.
Covers current hot topics and controversial issues. Gun control, censorship, immigration, and animal rights are but a few examples. Full text content includes topic overviews, pro and con essays and articles, statistics, images, web links, and more. Browse topics.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides access to thousands of full text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from the ethnic and minority presses in America. Of the more than 1.8 million articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are written in Spanish.
Hispanic American Newspapers features hundreds of newspapers published by Hispanics, including many from the 19th century that have long since ceased publication as well as papers published bilingually in Spanish and English. Users can compare and contrast Hispanic views on most major themes in American life, beginning in 1808 when the first Spanish-language newspaper in the United States was printed in New Orleans.
Complete digital edition of The Times (London) newspaper. Use keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of a specific article or a complete page. To search full-text, change drop-down box from keyword to "text." The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Funded by the History Department.
This database contains the most recent profile report available from Hoover's for more than 41,000 public and private companies (approximately 29,000 U.S. companies and 12,000 non-U.S. companies; 13,000 public and 21,000 private). Access to Hoover’s is at the link to “Company Investigator” on the home page of the WESTLAW database.
Financial information on 10,000+ publicly traded companies on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, including EDGAR/SEC filings. Also includes industry analysis and private companies. Read more about this resource.
U.S. Census Data from 1790 - present. Browse data, build and download customized reports, and construct interactive maps on subjects like housing, race, employment, occupation, income level, and more. Maximum 3 simultaneous users. If the maximum number of users has been reached, please wait a few minutes, and then refresh your browser.
GIS tool for creating custom maps using U.S. datasets. Data available: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
Open data is public data collected by the state through its routine business activities and published in a format that is easy to search, easy to download and easy to combine with other data sets from other sources; it does not include private or confidential data about individuals.
Articles in the University Library catalog dealing with the topic of Proposal Writing. If attempting to access these articles from off campus, you will need to use your name, Bronco ID number and Library PIN/Password.
Research and Design by Delbert C. Miller
Call Number: H62.M44 1983 (5th Floor)
Publication Date: 1983-03-01
This book covers research methods and design in the Social Sciences, with an entire section dedicated to writing a research proposal.