It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ethnic NewsWatch provides access to thousands of full text newspaper, magazine, and journal articles from the ethnic and minority presses in America. Of the more than 1.8 million articles contained in the collection, nearly a quarter are written in Spanish.
The impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas, including business, education, literature and the arts, health sciences, history, political science, public policy, sociology and contemporary culture, gender studies and women's and men's studies. Includes full-text articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, newsletters, books and reports.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Social Services Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and dissertations focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. It also provides citations for social service related book reviews.
Education Research Complete is the definitive online resource for education research. This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full text education journals. It is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. The database also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) is an online digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education. ERIC provides access to records of journal articles and other education-related materials from 1966-present. A key component of ERIC is its collection of "grey literature" in education (such as conference papers and reports), which is largely available in full text PDF format. Learn more about this resource or watch an introductory how-to video.
PsycINFO, which contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology related scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present and includes international material selected from approximately 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. Note that PsycINFO includes all of the full text articles contained in PsycARTICLES as well as much more.
Covers current hot topics and controversial issues. Gun control, censorship, immigration, and animal rights are but a few examples. Full text content includes topic overviews, pro and con essays and articles, statistics, images, web links, and more. Browse topics.
• Civil Rights and Social Justice: This database contains a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislations, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, A curated list of scholarly articles, a varied collection of books on many civil rights topics, and a list of prominent civil rights organizations are also included.
• Gun Regulation and Legislation in America: Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, scholarly articles and more.
• Open Society Justice Initiative : The Open Society Justice Initiative, part of the Open Society Foundations, was established in 2003 to provide expert legal support for Open Society's broader mission and values through strategic human rights litigation and other legal work. The Justice Initiative publishes reports, handbooks, briefing papers, legal and policy submissions, and fact sheets exploring and advocating on issues of human rights and justice. Beyond their publications, the Justice Initiative represents individuals before domestic and international human rights tribunals. Their advocacy work targets national and regional policymakers and governments to advance human rights and the rule of law, and they support local, national, and international efforts to expand access to justice.
• Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law: The database contains legal and non-legal materials regarding slavery in the United States. It includes colony status, federal statues, and state cases on slavery. Also provides access to all Congressional debates from the Continental Congress to 1880. Included are English-language legal commentary on slavery published before 1920, pamphlets and books on slavery from the 19th century, modern histories of slavery, and modern law review articles on the subject. Much of the non-legal material in this collection is based on the holdings of the Buffalo Public Library which contains nineteenth century pamphlets and books on slavery.
Can't Find What You're Looking For? Try Document Delivery!