Guides: AMM 2300 Fashion Brand Promotion: Home

Welcome!

Welcome! This guide is in progress. Please contact the subject librarian if you have any questions. Thank you!

California Apparel News
Flagship trade newspaper that reaches decision-makers and influencers in the apparel and related industries weekly. Please note: Above link is for print copies of the newspaper in the Library. Some issues and articles can be viewed online for free at the California Apparel News web site.

IBISWorld
U.S., China, Canada, and global industry market research reports. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Read more about this resource.

Sourcing Journal articles via ABI/INFORM database
Trade publication presenting global news and information about the textile, soft goods, and apparel industries. Please note: Full-text access through ABI/INFORM does not include special reports, hyperlinks, or images.

Sourcing Journal
Sourcing Journal is a trade publication for apparel and textiles, focused on sourcing and manufacturing. Please note: Certain reports require you to complete a request form before viewing. In those cases, please complete the form, and the report or link for the full report will be sent to the email you provided on the request form. Also, certain recorded webinars will require you to complete a request form before viewing. In those cases, please complete the form which will "unlock" the recording for you.
WGSN
Research database for the apparel, style, design and retail industries. Trend forecasts and market intelligence for insight to future demands of consumers. Watch this short video on how to set up an individual WGSN account so you can download reports after you get to the database.

WWD (Women's Wear Daily)
Trade journal covering international fashion, retail, and beauty industries. Provides full text articles on fashion and designers, including trend reports, research and business news. Please note: Above link is for online and print access through the Library. Some issues and articles can be viewed online for free at the WWD web site.

Also recommended:

Fashion Business Cases - Part of the library's Bloomsbury Fashion Central. This digital resource is global in focus and presents real-world cases on challenges facing the business of fashion, tackling important issues such as sustainability, technology, ethics, and leadership. The resource is tailored to provide the tools to steer students toward success as they transition to a career in fashion. Note: Content also searchable by exploring the list of cases.

Advertising & Marketing

Ad Age
Long-standing trade publication reporting on all aspects of advertising, including interactive media, marketing research, sales promotion, and brand management. Note: Newest articles available via ProQuest databases.
Adweek
Trade publication for the advertising industry.
Campaign
Trade magazine covering advertising, media, direct, digital and marketing communications.

Winmo
Current data for 10,000+ advertising agencies with key accounts, 15,000+ advertiser profiles with annual spending, and 100,000+ brand names. Includes contact information for key personnel within agencies and advertisers. Does not work in Internet Explorer. Learn how to search this database.
New Feature: Winmo users can now access demographic data and social audience intelligence and track social media followers with the new StatSocial add-on for demographic insights. Search for a company or navigate to the Advanced Search and click Companies or Brands and click on Social Demographics. Learn more about the StatSocial add-on.

Also recommended:

AdExchanger - Find trade articles addressing the way technology and data are transforming digital media and advertising. This is not a library resource but many articles can be read free online.

Digiday - This site provides news with a global view of how technology is transforming the media and marketing industry. This is not a library resource but many articles can be read free online.

Business

Business Source Premier
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video.

Harvard Business Review
Highly regarded trade magazine published by Harvard Business School. Contains research and case studies covering a wide range of business related topics, including issues in corporate strategies, management, technology, and international trends. Note: Also see the library's access (updated biweekly) to Harvard Business Review Digital Articles for articles from HBR.org.

IBISWorld
U.S., China, Canada, and global industry market research reports. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Read more about this resource.

Wall Street Journal (WSJ)
Library subscription to WSJ, the international English language business-focused newspaper. Note: This is online access to the print Eastern edition.

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Business Source Premier
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video.
Emerald Fulltext
A powerful business research tool that provides critical information when it is most needed. Users have instant access to over 35,000 full text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy; leadership; library and information management; marketing and human resource management; plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.

SimplyAnalytics
Explore (quantitative) numerical count and percentage data about consumers by Location. The library's data package includes Census, American Community Survey, and MRI-SimmonsLOCAL (from MRI-Simmons). Note: 10/24/24. MRI-SimmonsLOCAL data categories include product and brand usage, advertising and media preferences, market groups (e.g., "Blue Sky Boomers," "Families in Motion," "Singles and Starters"), and market segments (e.g., "Digitally Savvy," "Footloose and Family Free," "Influenced by Influencers").

Winmo
Current data for 10,000+ advertising agencies with key accounts, 15,000+ advertiser profiles with annual spending, and 100,000+ brand names. Includes contact information for key personnel within agencies and advertisers. Does not work in Internet Explorer. Learn how to search this database.
New Feature: Winmo users can now access demographic data and social audience intelligence and track social media followers with the new StatSocial add-on for demographic insights. Search for a company or navigate to the Advanced Search and click Companies or Brands and click on Social Demographics. Learn more about the StatSocial add-on.