Truncation Searching:

Truncation is used to shorten a keyword to its root-word level. It also finds all suffixes or endings of a word.
Use the asterisk:
histor*= history, histories, historic, historical, historian, etc.
Truncation symbol with this example will retrieve: history, histories, historic, historical, historian, etc.
rac*= race, races, racial, racism, racist, etc.
Look for Find It! in your search results for links to articles. 
Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
EconLit, published by the American Economic Association, provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books, and dissertations, EconLit covers both economic theory and application.
GreenFILE provides access to scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and focuses on human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Create custom maps using downloadable U.S. datasets. Topics covered: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
U.S. Census Data from 1790 - present. Browse data, build and download customized reports, and construct interactive maps on subjects like housing, race, employment, occupation, income level, and more. Maximum 3 simultaneous users. If the maximum number of users has been reached, please wait a few minutes, and then refresh your browser.
Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms.
Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. At this time, only current faculty requests for required course assignments will be considered. Current faculty/staff may request 3-5 films.
For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description, or other questions, contact Brinna Pam Anan, Collection Development Coordinator, at bpanan [at] cpp [dot] edu.
The L.A. Times (1881-2000) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
The L.A. Times offers full page and article images; covers 1985 to present.
The New York Times (1851-2020) offers full page and article images with searchable full text.
Full text access to hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Times of London, and Wall Street Journal.
SAGE is the world's 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than 1000 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
The world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic source on transportation information. It contains more than 900,000 records of published and ongoing research, covering all modes and disciplines of transportation.
This collection includes over 8,000 ebooks covering a range of academic topics. Watch a how-to video.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.