Concise Dictionary Of Religion Of course, any definition of terms used in such a topic as religion should be understood, to the extent that it is possible to determine, from the view point of the author(s) of the glossary.
Beliefnet Beliefnet is a popular-level site that covers all religions as well as news, and aspects of life connected with religion. Subjects include the really nutball (world is going to end in 2012, etc.)
IPL2 Religion and Theology The IPL2 presents sites annotated in detail. There is a sub-heading for Faiths and Denominations.
ARDA The Association of Religion Data Archives Data on American religion; membership numbers and surveys and polls. Browse by category, alphabetically, most popular, or newest additions, or use a search engine.
Religious Worlds Links to religions, and about religion.
Virtual Religion Index From Rutgers University, Religion Department “This site is designed to advance research in matters of religion.” Comprehensive and inclusive, this leads to annotated links.
Wabash Center Internet Guide to Religion “...syllabi, electronic texts, electronic journals, web sites, bibliographies, listserv discussion groups, liturgies, reference resources, software, etc. ... to encourage and facilitate the incorporation of electronic resources into teaching.” Religions worldwide.
ALTA CDRI Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative "The Cooperative Digital Resources Initiative of the American Theological Library Association (ALTA) and Association of Theological Schools is a repository of digital resources contributed by member libraries." Art and texts.
RJ&L Religious Liberty Archive “The Religious Liberty Archive is an extensive repository of valuable information and a useful resource for anyone seeking information about state and federal laws pertaining to religious freedom in the United States.”
Pluralism Project From Harvard University, to study religious communities other than Christian or Jewish in the USA in light of immigration since 1965.
The Religious Movements Homepage@the University of Virginia “...detailed profiles of more than two hundred different religious groups and movements.” In the USA; for scholarly study of movements and cults.
Buddhanet Buddhist Education and Information Network Comprehensive, Includes an e-Book Library.
BibleGateway.com "Getting the Word Out", over 50 versions, many languages.
Christian Classics Ethereal Library
Yale Divinity Digital Image & Text Library
Sites for the Bible and other Christian works full text online.
Roman Catholic Related Pages Links.
Catholic.net “...to equip Catholics with information to help them build a Christlike character,...”
Whispers in the Loggia For current events. Reporting by “One of global Catholicism's most prominent chroniclers...”. News stories, videos, photos, and archives back to 2004.
The Religion of Islam “...site is for people of various faiths who seek to understand Islam and Muslims.”
Islam and Islamic Studies From the University of Georgia, links to primary and secondary sources.
WWW VL Academic Jewish Studies Internet Directory
Judaism and Jewish Resources
Two comprehensive gateways to Jewish studies.
Yahoo! ® Religion and Spirituality Comprehensive.
ReligionWriters.com Religion Stylebook “...an easy-to-use, authoritative guide created for journalists who report on religion in the mainstream media.”