Children's & Young Adult Collection

Children's Literature under Gale Literature Criticism

Encouraging serious scholarship and research, Children's Literature publishes theoretically-based articles that address key issues in the field. Each volume includes articles, essays, and abstracts of dissertations of note. Children's Literature is the annual publication of the Modern Language Association Division on Children's Literature and the Children's Literature Association (ChLA).

Encouraging serious scholarship and research, Children's Literature publishes theoretically-based articles that address key issues in the field. Each volume includes articles, essays, and abstracts of dissertations of note. Children's Literature is the annual publication of the Modern Language Association Division on Children's Literature and the Children's Literature Association (ChLA).

Children’s Literature Review through Gale Literature Criticism helps parents, teachers, and librarians make informed choices when selecting reading materials for young learners. This multifaceted resource also provides researchers of children’s literature with access to a wide variety of critical information from English language sources in the field

Children's Literature Association Quarterly publishes first-rate scholarship in children's literature studies. Each issue features an editorial introduction, juried articles about research and scholarship in children's literature, and book reviews.

The Journal of Children's Literature is a refereed journal devoted to teaching and scholarship for the field of children's literature. It is the product of the Children's Literature Assembly of NCTE and is published twice annually.

Children's Literature in Education covers classic and contemporary material, the highbrow and the popular, and ranges across works for infants through to material for young adults. It features analysis of fiction, poetry, drama and non-fictional material; visual narratives from picture books and comics to graphic novels; interviews with writers and artists; textual analysis and interpretation from differing theoretical perspectives; historical approaches to the area; reader-response work with children; ideas for teaching children's literature; adaptation, translation and publishing. CLE is a peer-reviewed journal covering children's literature worldwide, suitable for professionals in the field and any other interested adults.

Includes reviews of the best children's books published, articles about children's books, explorations of children's books from every perspective and news of the children's book world.

The most complete provider of news, information and reviews for librarians and media specialists who serve children and young adults in school and public libraries.

Center for the Study of Multicultural Children's Literature is among the leading educational research centers in the field of multicultural literature. The primary objectives include: a) to foster an interest in multicultural children’s literature for young people; b) to promote awareness of the Center for the Study of Multicultural Children’s Literature (CSMCL); and c) to generate excitement in the study of multicultural literature.

Webpage dedicated to multicultural children's books.