Guides: MHR 3020 Organizational Behavior: Home

Recommended Journals

Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Full text availability delayed by 1 year
Journal of Managerial Psychology
Journal of Psychological Issues in Organizational Culture
Organizational Behavior and Human Decision Processes
Organizational Psychology Review

Recommended Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Business Source Premier
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video.
Gale Ebooks
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
PsycInfo
Research in psychology.
ScienceDirect
Interdisciplinary full-text article database.
Social Sciences Citation Index
Included with Web of Science. Subject coverage includes anthropology, sociology, urban studies, business and communication, criminology, law, and more. 1991 to present.

For a list of all databases useful for Business topics, click here.

Web Research Tips

Logo by R. Kedar (1999)

Many online sources are plagiarized or of questionable quality. When using online sources, ask yourself the following questions:

Who is the author?
What are their credentials?
What possible biases exist?
When was this source published?

Google.com
When using the AI Overview, you should always evaluate the sources.
Google Books
This search engine provides full-text for older books out of copyright. You can also use it to preview newer books that you can then get from the library.
Google News
Current news from all over the world.
Google Scholar
This search engine automatically connects to the library's full-text databases when you're on campus. If you are off campus, you can click on SETTINGS, then click on LIBRARY LINKS, add CAL POLY POMONA, and click SAVE.

Cite Your Sources using APA Style

Cal Poly Pomona (old stables) by JingKe888 (2024)

When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write / create / think up on your own, including images / graphs / charts / maps / datasets you borrow from online sources. Below are some tools and websites to help you cite your sources correctly.

APA Style Guidelines at APA.ORG
Includes guidelines on paper format (headings, fonts, etc.), tables and figures, style, grammar, as well as in-text citations and references, along with sample papers. If you use generativeAI, be sure to cite it. Learn how at How to cite ChatGPT.
APA Style Guide at Purdue Online Writing Lab (OWL)
Includes guidelines on formatting and citations as well as sample papers.
Citation Machine
Create citations in APA, MLA, Chicago, Harvard, ACM, IEEE, CSE, etc. Check your paper for plagiarism errors.
Google Scholar
Works best for books and scholarly articles. Search for a title, then click on the "Cite" button. Includes the following styles: APA, Chicago, Harvard, MLA, and Vancouver.
Zotero
Create citations in APA, MLA, Chicago, Harvard, ACM, IEEE, CSE, etc. Free registration to save bibliographies. Optional download for desktop version.

To learn more about the importance of academic integrity, please see

Videos on different types of plagiarism
Provided by the Office of Student Conduct & Integrity at Cal Poly Pomona.

Also See

Management & Human Resources (MHR)
by Julie Shen Last Updated Sep 9, 2025 114 views this year
Library Research for Business Students
by Julie Shen Last Updated Sep 9, 2025 434 views this year