Explore the 10 factors that impact visible and invisible diversity, including race, gender, sexual orientation, disability, age, mental health, parenthood, nationality, religion, and socio-economic status. For human resources professionals, talent recruiters, and people professionals of all kinds.
Overview of all aspects of new product/service development from start to finish by the Product Development and Management Association.
Learn how to build the character skills and motivational structures to realize our own potential, and how to design systems that create opportunities for those who have been underrated and overlooked.
Go inside some of the world's most successful organizations and see what makes them tick.
Wharton professor and author of the popular One Useful Thing Substack newsletter Ethan Mollick writes about working, learning, and living in the new age of AI.
There's a tendency to think that machines can be more "objective" than humans-can make better decisions about job applicants, for example, or risk assessments. Get the inside story of how many levers computer and data scientists must pull for AI's supposedly objective decision making, and learn how inaccurate AI can be, for example, at predicting whether someone with a previous conviction will become a repeat offender. Confront the biggest question concerning AI- where we should use it-and where we should not.
Is there a way to harness the power of Artificial Intelligence for environmental and social good? An international relations professor makes the case for precaution and humility as guiding principles in the deployment of AI.
The massive reset of the pandemic allowed talented workers everywhere to exit their jobs without leaving the workforce. How can companies adapt? The authors argue for a shift to a more distributed organization that revolves around people and projects, not divisions and offices.
International Directory of Company Histories by 
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Industry reports by country. Part of Proquest Databases. Read more about this resource or visit the help page.
Business news and analysis. Peer-reviewed research. Case studies and SWOT analyses. Country reports. Includes Harvard Business Review. Read more about this resource or watch a how-to video.
U.S., China, Canada, and global industry market research and company benchmarking reports. Funded by the College of Business Administration. Read more about this resource.
Mergent Market Atlas offers company, industry, country, index, ESG, and economic data displays and reports as well as search capabilities on detailed information related to company data, descriptions, financials, ratios, business segments, sustainability, officers, and directors. The database delivers the same comprehensive suite of financial information used by professionals under LSEG's Refinitiv and FTSE Russell brands.
NOTE: Trial access is available through June 30, 2025.
Financial information on 10,000+ publicly traded companies on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges, including EDGAR/SEC filings. Also includes industry analysis and private companies. Read more about this resource.
A comprehensive legal, business and news database. LEGAL CONTENT includes U.S. federal and state case law, regulations, statutes, administrative codes, legislative history, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, Black's Law Dictionary, European Union case law and related legal publications. BUSINESS CONTENT includes EDGAR Filings and Disclosures, Company Investigator (including Hoover's Company Profiles for public and private companies), and business and trade publications. NEWS CONTENT includes U.S. state, national and international newspapers, magazines, blogs, radio and television transcripts, and congressional testimony.
Many online sources are plagiarized or of questionable quality. When using online sources, ask yourself the following questions: Who is the author? What are his/her credentials? What possible biases exist? When was this source published?
Cal Poly Pomona (old stables) by JingKe888 (2024)
When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write / create / think up on your own, including images / graphs / charts / maps / datasets you borrow from online sources. Below are some tools and websites to help you cite your sources correctly.
To learn more about the importance of academic integrity, please see
Now that you've finished watching the videos, take this quiz to complete the tutorial. You will need a score of at least 75% to pass. A passing score will result in a certificate screen appearing, which you can screenshot to save a copy for your professor if needed.
