It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
PhilPapers is an index of philosophy books and articles from newly published journals, web archives, personal pages, and user submissions. If you are trying to explore a new topic, doing preliminary research, or want to stay up-to-date, PhilPapers can be a great resource, for both undergraduate and graduate students.
~Courtesy of University of Illinois
For an overview of the PhilPapers, go to: https://philpapers.org/
Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) is a freely-accessible online encyclopedia of philosophy maintained by Stanford University. Each entry is written and maintained by an expert in the field, including professors from over 65 academic institutions worldwide.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.
A collection of influential texts in Mexican philosophy representing a period of Mexican thought and culture beginning with the Mexican Revolution and culminating in la filosofía de lo mexicano. The editors' Introduction highlights the significance of this tradition as one that took seriously the question of Mexican national identity as a philosophical question.
What is Scientific Knowledge? is a collection of chapters on the epistemology of science. Renowned historians, philosophers, science educators, and cognitive scientists have authored original contributions. The chapters are designed for students in both philosophy and the sciences and provide helpful introductions to the primary debates surrounding scientific knowledge.
This collection of essays has will introduce you to newly recovered female figures. The collection will also make contributions to the history of the philosophy of gender, and to the history of feminist social and political philosophy.