Call us!Call the Research Help Desk @ (909) 869-3084
Visit us!Drop in at the Research Help Desk on the 2nd Floor of the University Library.
Find a Subject LibrarianSubject Librarians can help with in-depth research
Text a LibrarianText or email us at libraryhelp@cpp.edu
Chat with a LibrarianNeed more help? Chat in real-time with a librarian!
This guide supports Professor Gasdaglis's PHL 4610 course, Senior Seminar in Philosophy.
Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
The Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP) is a freely-accessible online encyclopedia of philosophy maintained by Stanford University. Each entry is written and maintained by an expert in the field, including professors from over 65 academic institutions worldwide.
Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.
ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.
This collection includes over 8,000 ebooks covering a range of academic topics. Watch a how-to video.
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
A collection of influential texts in Mexican philosophy representing a period of Mexican thought and culture beginning with the Mexican Revolution and culminating in la filosofía de lo mexicano. The editors' Introduction highlights the significance of this tradition as one that took seriously the question of Mexican national identity as a philosophical question.
This collection of essays has will introduce you to newly recovered female figures. The collection will also make contributions to the history of the philosophy of gender, and to the history of feminist social and political philosophy.
Topics explored include philosophical disagreement, thought experiments, intuitions, rational reflection, conceptual analysis, explanation, parsimony, and experimental philosophy.