Theatre & New Dance - Library Resources

Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.

Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It contains about 80,000 educational and academic video titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Content formats range from films, documentaries, demonstrations, and more. This database is also searchable in ProQuest Databases. 
The complete AVON title list provides includes the publisher, subject, and release year of the films.

Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 313 art, architecture, landscape architecture, design and decorative arts periodicals published throughout the world. Indexes reproductions of works of art. 1994 to present. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.

The back file for Art Abstracts (see above) covers 1929-1984 for 420 publications. Subject coverage includes art, architecture, landscape design, the decorative arts, and building trades.

Included with Web of Science. Subject coverage includes archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion. 1991 to present.

Contains over a million images in architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, design and more. Note: As of August 22, 2011, ARTstor users are required to register and log in before downloading images.

Berg Fashion Library, part of Bloomsbury Fashion Central, is the leading resource for students and researchers of fashion studies. Interdisciplinary in nature, with great visual and integrated content, it is invaluable for researchers in the areas of fashion, museum studies, cultural studies, anthropology, and more. Resources include: Berg Encyclopedia of World Dress and Fashion, reference works, museum directory, eBooks, museum exhibitions, image partnerships, and research & learning tools.

The Cambridge History of Music is a new group of reference works concerned with significant strands of musical scholarship. The individual volumes are self-contained and will include histories of music examined by century as well as histories of opera, music theory and American music. Each volume is written by a team of experts under a specialist editor and represents the latest musicological research.

The Digital Theatre+ platform contains 1,000+ live performances from theatre companies and programs across the world. Educational resources like study guides, lectures, masterclasses, encyclopedia entries, and documentaries related to theatre studies are included. Users can also access graphic novels of famous plays and classic literature titles, including the Manga Shakespeare series.
NOTE: Digital Theatre+ would like to inform Google Chrome users to update their browsers after October 25, 2022 in order to access the Digital Theatre+ platform. Please visit Digital Theatre+'s Product Alert page for more information.

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.

This collection includes over 8,000 ebooks covering a range of academic topics. Watch a how-to video.

Bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals. Content from H.W. Wilson's International Index is also included. Dates covered: 1907 - 1984.

Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.

Multidisciplinary mediated streaming video service, licensed for classroom use, and viewable on a range of devices and platforms.

Please note: Kanopy films without instant access are available upon request. Please fill out Kanopy's Request Form to request reactivation of titles. At this time, only faculty/staff requests will be considered. Faculty/staff may request 3-6 films or up to a limit of $500.00.

For assistance with closed captioning (CC), transcripts, and audio description, or other questions, contact Brinna Pam Anan, Collection Development Coordinator, at bpanan@cpp.edu.

The MLA International Bibliography contains more than 1.7 million records for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

Scholarly art encyclopedia covering all aspects of Western and non-Western visual art. Available through Oxford Art Online. Also includes the full texts of The Dictionary of Art.

Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.

Shakespeare Collection is the subject's most comprehensive and authoritative online resource, bringing together general reference data, full-text scholarly periodicals, reprinted criticism, primary source material and the full-text annotated works from The Arden Shakespeare, the world's most recognized scholarly edition.

The Social Science/Humanities Library is a collection of over 1,480 online social science/humanities journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines. Use the search function to find titles and articles. The Social Science/Humanities Library title list also provides direct URL links to the individual journals. All currently subscribed journals are also available and accessible.