The mission of Cal Poly Pomona Special Collections and Archives is to collect, organize, preserve and make accessible records of enduring historical value that center around themes relevant to the mission of our university. During these unprecedented times and in the midst of a global pandemic, we want to document the voices and experiences of the CPP community and Pomona Valley and ensure that the experiences of individuals are captured, preserved, and made accessible to our students, members of our research community, and beyond. Our collective experiences regarding the COVID-19 pandemic share valuable insights and personal experiences that should not be forgotten. Such primary materials will serve future researchers at all levels and help to provide rich historical materials that document this moment in time in this place.
Please consider donating your:
Donation Guidelines:
Donations must be original: plagiarized work will not be accepted. Items will become a part of Cal Poly Pomona’s Special Collections and Archives and be made accessible to the public. You can submit your digital materials by filling out the Documenting the Pandemic Submission Form (tab found at the side menu). Should you have physical items you wish to donate such as posters or signs please get in touch with Katie Richardson, Head of Special Collections and Archives, at kjrichardson@cpp.edu or Rob Strauss, Special Collections and Archives Coordinator, at rlstrauss@cpp.edu to coordinate delivery of those items.
If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to reach out.
Please complete the Documenting the Pandemic Submission Form (tab found at the side menu).