History of Asia & Oceania

Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.

Included with Web of Science. Subject coverage includes archeology, architecture, dance, music, film and theater, history, humanities, literature, and religion. 1991 to present.

This database includes the full text of over 250 volumes of the Cambridge Histories series on subjects such as Latin American, British, American, World and regional history; the history of philosophy, music, literary studies, religious studies, science, economics, language and linguistics, theatre and performing arts, political and social theory, and warfare.

This database is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses on the humanities and social sciences. Full text Included.

Historical Abstracts is a complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada.

Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.

Includes over 300 full text scholarly journals in humanities, arts, and social sciences from 60 scholarly publishers. Dates vary, 1990 to present.

The Social Science/Humanities Library is a collection of over 1,480 online social science/humanities journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines. Use the search function to find titles and articles. The Social Science/Humanities Library title list also provides direct URL links to the individual journals. All currently subscribed journals are also available and accessible.

ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly ebrary and EBL) is a multidisciplinary collection of ebooks from numerous academic publishers. Visit the help page. NOTE: Titles can be dropped by the publisher without prior notice.

This collection includes over 8,000 ebooks covering a range of academic topics. Watch a how-to video.

The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.

The Humanities Ebook collection includes nearly 4000 ebooks. Subject focus is the humanities disciplines and area studies.

Content includes primary sources regarding African American studies; American Indian studies; Asian studies; British history; Holocaust studies; LGBT studies; Latin American and Caribbean studies; Middle East studies; political science; religious studies; and women’s studies.

Full text access to hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Times of London, and Wall Street Journal.

Complete digital edition of The Times (London) newspaper. Use keyword searching and hit-term highlighting to retrieve full facsimile images of a specific article or a complete page. To search full-text, change drop-down box from keyword to "text." The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching. Funded by the History Department.

The New York Times (1851-2020) offers full page and article images with searchable full text.