Skip to Main Content

IAM 5600 Emerging Technologies in Textiles and Apparel

Recommended resources for Professor Trejo's class.

Librarian

Profile Photo
Freda Lin
she/her

Or call (909) 979-5689.
Or chat with me when I'm online:


You can also see my availability and select an appointment (you will be able to select Zoom or in-person).

Can't find a time that works? Contact me with your availability.

Introduction

Welcome to this research guide! If you are off-campus, many of the resources featured here require that you login with your BroncoName and BroncoPassword.

Recommended Titles

Sourcing Journal

Sourcing Journal is the premiere trade publication for apparel and textile executives focused on sourcing and manufacturing. The Library provides access to full-text articles from SJ through the ABI/INFORM database:

For Sourcing Journal reports, use the links below to browse reports at their web site and then order a report through the Library's Interlibrary Loan service.

Textiles Intelligence

Textiles Intelligence is a provider of global business information and market analysis to the international fiber, textile and apparel industry. Use the link below to access the Library's Textiles Intelligence "portal" (database). Then please read farther below for guidance on obtaining reports.

Search tip: Easily locate topics across its professional reports with these four steps:

  1. Click the link provided above to access CPP University Library’s Textiles Intelligence “portal” (database).
  2. Login with your CPP credentials if prompted.
  3. Once you are in the database, click SEARCH in the red-colored menu bar. There will be two search options.
  4. Use SEARCH WEBSITE to search by topic or keywords. The results will show which Textiles Intelligence publications or portal pages contain your search terms.

Obtaining reports: Textiles Intelligence publishes Textile Outlook International six times a year. It also publishes Performance Apparel Markets and Global Apparel Markets every quarter. Each issue is filled with numerous reports, and these can be downloaded through the Library's Textiles Intelligence database or requested through the Library's Interlibrary Loan service. Please note:

  • Be sure to access the Library's Textiles Intelligence database using a link provided by the Library. You will know you are in the Library's version of the database if you see PORTAL in the red-colored menu bar.
  • PDF download is available for issues and reports with a DOWNLOAD button or link.
  • Issues and reports with a "Request Report" button can be requested using the Library's Interlibrary Loan link provided below. (The “Request Report” button inside the database connects you to the publisher instead of the Library.)
  • If you see a "Buy now" button or link, this means you are no longer in the Library's version of Textiles Intelligence. Please re-enter the database using the link provided in this guide.

Use these links to obtain reports:

Recommended Resources