Skip to main content

University Library

Websites - International Business and Trade

Directories, trade statistics, economic indicators, US tariff schedules, reports. Risks. Some data on other world regions. Not a substitute for databases and country trade agencies.

Librarian

Julie Shen's picture
Julie Shen
See my upcoming events on the Library Calendar!
Email: jshen@cpp.edu
Phone/Jabber: 909-869-4330
Contact:
Hi! I'm the Business and Computer Science Librarian. I work with students and faculty in the College of Business Administration, the Collins College of Hospitality Management, and the Computer Science Department in the College of Science. If you need help with a research project, please use the chat button if I'm online, visit me during my virtual office hours, or email me anytime.

Fall 2020 Office Hours
beginning August 24:

Mondays & Tuesdays
2:00-4:00pm
Zoom link for my virtual office hours: https://cpp.zoom.us/j/95954601679

I look forward to talking to you!

International Business -- See TABS for business in world regions; and Risks.


US Commercial Service Market Research Library Pull down menus match Industries with regions or countries. Reports includeMarket Research ReportsCountry Commercial Guides (CCG), and Best Market Reports.

US Census Bureau Foreign Trade — Statistics “FOREIGN TRADE is the official source for U.S. export and import statistics and responsible for issuing regulations governing the reporting of all export shipments from the United States.” See also International Economic Indicators The International Statistics selection bring data on US trade.

Export.Gov This “U.S. Government Export Portal” brings practical information including the full text of A Basic Guide to Exporting (also HF 1009.5 .B344)Trade Data & Analysis includes TradeStats Express ™ where you can see a world map for a state's exports, color-coded for value of totals.

International Trade Administration (US ITA) The purpose of the US ITA is to export American goods and services, which includes Exports from U.S. Metropolitan Areas and State Export Data.

The Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States Search the Harmonized Tariff Schedule through the "Table of Contents". This is the full text of the schedules.

National Trade Estimate Report on Foreign Trade Barriers A yearly report from the United States Trade Represenative.

US Customs & Border Protection (formerly US Customs Service) This is a comprehensive site. The Trade tab at the top of the pages lead to procedures and regulations.  

Export-Import Bank of the United States The "Country Information" page links to Country Limitation Schedule, Exposure Fees Online, Country Fact Sheets, and CIRR Rates (Commercial Interest Reference Rates).

Executive Planet Business Culture Guides Click on the Country's flag and get full text information. Learn about gifts, negotiating practices, business dress, how to address individuals, and more.  

GlobalEDGE ™ From Michigan State University, formerly MSU-CIBER, includes listing of foreign companies.

IPL2 International Business A comprehensive listing of well-annotated links.

WWW VL International Business A comprehensive listing of well-annotated links.

Journal of Commerce (JOC Online) The Journal of Commerce has articles on the business and on the politics of foreign trade. You can enter terms in a search window.

TradePort ™ “TradePort is a repository of free information and resources for businesses that seek to conduct international trade to and from California.”

International Monetary Fund (IMF) News of IMF activities. And see the Countries tab and Data and Statistics tabs.

World Bank See Countries & Regions for World Bank activities by country.

World Trade Organization The "Trade Topics" link brings full text discussion of international trade topics.