It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Sociological Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800 publications in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It also contains summaries of books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.
Social Services Abstracts provides abstracts (summaries) of journal articles and dissertations focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. It also provides citations for social service related book reviews.
PsycINFO, which contains more than 3 million citations and summaries of psychology related scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Journal coverage spans from the 1800s to the present and includes international material selected from approximately 2,400 periodicals in dozens of languages. Note that PsycINFO includes all of the full text articles contained in PsycARTICLES as well as much more.
Academic Sociology Journals
Below is a list of academic journals dedicated to the study of sociology. You can browse through specific journals to find scholarly articles or search across many journals using OneSearch or one of the databases listed on this page.
Original works of interest to all areas of sociology in general, new theoretical developments, results of research that advance understanding of fundamental social processes and important methodological innovations.
Provides authoritative surveys of recent important sociological theory and research in specialized fields or of recent literature from other disciplines important for the development of a specialty within sociology.