Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Cal Poly Pomona Special Collections and Archives Overview

An overview of Cal Poly Pomona Special Collections and Archives

Mission

Special Collections and Archives collects, organizes, and preserves Cal Poly Pomona’s rare books and archival collections for use by current and future researchers. These unique interdisciplinary collections center around themes relevant to the mission of the university and the history of the region. Available to researchers from the university and general community, a key part of our mission is to engage researchers of all levels and promote learning, discovery, and scholarship. Taking pride in our role of preserving the history of these areas, we actively collect and welcome all interested users from around the world on an annual basis.

Location

 

Location of W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library

 

 

 

The Special Collections and Archives Reading Room is located on the 1st floor of the University Library (Building 15) in the W.K. Kellogg Arabian Horse Library (room 1734). 

Hours

Special Collections and Archives is open by appointment Monday - Friday between 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM.  You can schedule a visit through the University Library's reservation system.  

Check the Library's hours for holiday and term closures.

Contact Us

For questions or more information please contact us at speccollections@cpp.edu or 909-869-3775.