Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
Primary index for architectural journal literature. This database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
Provides access to scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and focuses on human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.
Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 313 art, architecture, landscape architecture, design and decorative arts periodicals published throughout the world. Indexes reproductions of works of art. 1994 to present. Full-text coverage for selected periodicals is also included.
The LAPLCalifornia Index is a citation index based on the LAPL Card Index. It indexes hundreds of California Publications not indexed elsewhere and also provides some full image access to publications.
From the Royal Institute of British Architects, this collection is "the largest and most comprehensive resource in the United Kingdom for research and information on all aspects of architecture. Related subjects such as construction, engineering, landscape architecture, interior design, planning and law are also represented in the collections." -RIBA website
Provides full text for more than 2,300 business periodicals, including full text for more than 1,100 scholarly journals. This is a good source for researching the business and practice aspects of architecture.