Multi-subject database; articles from journals & other publications. Covers business, education, history, literature, medicine, philosophy, politics, science, and technology.
The Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals database offers a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions. It contains over 600,000 entries surveying over 2,500 American and international journals, including many that are peer reviewed. Publications from professional associations and regional periodicals are also included.
These original histories represent difficult-to-find materials. Included in this collection of 97 titles are tables and lists of vital statistics, military service records, municipal and county officers, chronologies, portraits of individuals and views of urban and rural life not found anywhere else. The atlases provide additional information on land use and settlement patterns and scarce early town and city plans.
GreenFILE provides access to scholarly, government, and general-interest titles and focuses on human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Some full-text articles included.
Searches back runs of scholarly journals; art & architecture, language & literature, history, economics, social sciences, mathematics, ecology and music. JSTOR now includes some current issues for selected titles. Ebooks from scholarly publishers are also available.
Create custom maps using downloadable U.S. datasets. Topics covered: people (demographics, consumer expenditures, market segments, sales potential), businesses (establishments, employees, retail sales), consumer price index, crime, and weather. Geographies available: states, congressional district, counties, cities, zip code, census tract, block groups, and street address. Not all data available in all geographies.
U.S. Census Data from 1790 - present. Browse data, build and download customized reports, and construct interactive maps on subjects like housing, race, employment, occupation, income level, and more. Maximum 3 simultaneous users. If the maximum number of users has been reached, please wait a few minutes, and then refresh your browser.
Learn about major issues from current and historical perspectives and the inner workings of the U.S. government from authoritative, accessible, and unbiased sources.
The GVRL collection includes encyclopedias and other reference works supporting a wide range of academic disciplines.
The L.A. Times offers full page and article images; covers 1985 to present.
The L.A. Times (1881-1993) offers full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue.
The New York Times (1851-2013) offers full page and article images with searchable full text.
Full text access to hundreds of U.S. and international newspapers, including The New York Times, Los Angeles Times, The Times of London, and Wall Street Journal.
