It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A comprehensive legal, business and news database. LEGAL CONTENT includes U.S. federal and state case law, regulations, statutes, administrative codes, legislative history, law reviews and journals, American Law Reports, American Jurisprudence 2d, Black’s Law Dictionary, European Union case law and related legal publications. BUSINESS CONTENT includes EDGAR Filings and Disclosures, Company Investigator (including private companies), and business and trade publications. NEWS CONTENT includes U.S. state, national and international newspapers, magazines, blogs, radio and television transcripts, and congressional testimony.
Provides citation information for the most highly cited articles and journals.
Web Search Tips
Many online sources are plagiarized or of questionable quality. When using online sources, ask yourself the following questions: Who is the author? What are his/her credentials? What possible biases exist? When was this source published?
This search engine automatically connects to the library's full-text databases when you're on campus. If you are off campus, you can click on SETTINGS, then click on LIBRARY LINKS, add CAL POLY POMONA, and click SAVE.
When creating your project, remember to cite everything you did not write/create/think up on your own, including images/graphs/charts/maps you borrow from online sources. For more info, take a look at the following: