PubAg is the National Agricultural Library (NAL) portal to USDA-authored and other agricultural research. It covers core topics of the agricultural sciences including nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural imports and exports, agricultural statistics, extramural research, and extension education. See the PubAg FAQ to learn more about PubAg and how it augments AGRICOLA, also from NAL. Search tips can be found on the Advanced Search page.
Provides access to the Medline database and other biomedical sources. Medline is a worldwide Index to medical literature (including sports medicine) and supporting disciplines (including human nutrition and animal science). Look for the "Find IT!" button after clicking on the title of the desired article. For more details on searching PubMed, please refer to our PubMed Guide. Access the public version of PubMed here.
Scopus is Elsevier's abstracting and indexing database that indexes content from thousands of scholarly books, journals, and conference proceedings over a wide range of disciplines. Scopus also provides access to detailed author profiles and analytical tools to compare journals, citation impact, and citation trends.
Provides seamless access to Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Science Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index. Over 10,000 journals are indexed in this multidisciplinary database. Web of Science also provides a unique search method, cited reference searching. 1991 to present. Read more about this resource or watch an introductory how-to video.
See other recommended databases for Animal & Veterinary Sciences at the Library's Databases page.