Access2Science
The Access2Science web site provides articles and links on accessibility of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM). Its purpose is to provide practical information to people with print disabilities and to their friends, parents, and teachers.
Crash Course Series: Statistics
This YouTube course is based on the 2018 AP Statistics curriculum and introduces everything from basic descriptive statistics to data collection to hot topics in data analysis like Big Data and neural networks.
Khan Academy Math Resources – Pre-K to College
An open-access introductory guide to prepare students to study math.
LibreTexts
Explore courses, textbooks, homework exercises and ancillary materials. Topics include: Algebra, Abstract Algebra, Number Theory, Calculus, and many other mathematical topics.
Lumen Learning
Lumen Learning provides textbooks for Algebra, Calculus, and Statistics. Click the Mathematics tab on the left to link you directly to these three textbook options.
MERLOT
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
Milne Open Textbooks
Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo manages and maintains Milne Open Textbooks, a catalog of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.
The National Academies Press (NAP)
This is a great resource that provides textbooks on math and statistics.
OAPEN
Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.
Open Book Publishers
UK publishing imprint that provides free online access and low cost formatted and print access to titles with a special emphasis on humanities, digital humanities, and social sciences.
Open Intro - Statistics
A college-level textbook covering data basics, probability (optional), distributions, inference for means and proportions, and regression, including multiple and the basics of logistic regression.
Open Stax College
Open Stax provides textbooks on pre-algebra, algebra, trigonometry, pre-calculus, calculus, and statistics.
Open SUNY Textbooks - Natural Resources Biometrics
Three textbooks offered such as, "A Spiral Workbook for Discrete Mathematics", "Introduction to the Modeling and Analysis of Complex Systems", and "How We Got from There to Here: A Story of Real Analysis."
Open Textbook Library
Browse a wide selection of textbooks on mathematical topics.
Pressbooks OER
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline.
American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)
A national, nonprofit organization focused on substantially increasing the representation of American Indians, Alaska Natives, Native Hawaiians, Pacific Islanders, First Nations and other indigenous peoples of North America in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) studies and careers.
American Mathematical Society (AMS)
Math news, society information and publications, professional information and services, excellent guide to Mathematics on the Web.
American Statistical Association (ASA)
The American Statistical Association is the world’s largest community of statisticians, the “Big Tent for Statistics.” It is the second-oldest, continuously operating professional association in the country.
Association for Women in Science (AWIS)
AWIS is a global network that inspires bold leadership, research, and solutions that advance women in STEM, spark innovation, promote organizational success, and drive systemic change.
Black Professionals in STEM (BPS)
BPS brings together people in fields such as Science, Tech, Engineering, and Mathematics by fostering community, promoting civic engagement, and supporting professional development. We are passionate about helping people of color create thriving networks as well as connecting them to new opportunities.
Latinas in STEM
Our mission is to inspire and empower Latinas to pursue, thrive and advance in Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM) fields.
Mathematical Association of America (MAA)
An organization is devoted to the interests of collegiate mathematics. Information found on the site includes book reviews, tables of contents and abstracts of journals, articles and columns, meetings, employment opportunities, student information.
Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
An inclusive organization dedicated to fostering the success of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans, from college students to professionals, in attaining advanced degrees, careers, and positions of leadership in STEM.
Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM)
The AAAS seeks to "advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people."
*** Many of the above resources were located through Cal Poly Humboldt's Open Educational Resources (OER) for Mathematics Resource Guide. ***
