Access2Science
The Access2Science web site provides articles and links on accessibility of science, technology, engineering, and math (STEM). Its purpose is to provide practical information to people with print disabilities and to their friends, parents, and teachers.
Coursera
Every course on Coursera is taught by top instructors from the world’s best universities and educational institutions. Courses include recorded video lectures, auto-graded and peer-reviewed assignments, and community discussion forums.
Khan Academy Chemistry Resources
An open-access introductory guide to prepare students to study biology.
Native American Science Curriculum
"Our goal is to avoid romantic cliches and characterizations of Indian people and their traditional knowledge and to present this knowledge as well documented but different in approach from "Western science." These traditions are based on connection to the natural world, rather than separation from nature--in other words we are working with a science based on relationships, reciprocity and respect rather than solely on exploitation and economic concerns."
National Science Foundation (NSF) Mathematical and Physical Sciences Guide, Chemistry
The NSF aims to enable discoveries for understanding life. CHE-supported research advances the frontiers of chemical knowledge, increases our understanding of complex systems, and provides a theoretical basis for original research in many other scientific disciplines.
Nature Research
Nature Research is here to serve the research community by publishing its most significant discoveries—findings that advance knowledge and address some of the greatest challenges that we face as a society today. Our journals publish not only primary research but also reviews, critical comment, news and analysis.
NNLM Physical Sciences Subject Primers: Chemistry
Network of the National Library of Medicine offers multiple subject primers for multiple disciplines including Biochemistry, Physical Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, and others. Some of the other links present throughout this page were originally recognized in these simple yet comprehensive guides.
PLOS Resources
PLOS is a nonprofit, Open Access publisher empowering researchers to accelerate progress in science and medicine by leading a transformation in research communication. Research peer-reviewed journals, submit articles, and more.
American Elements
This website has a clickable periodic table that gives the research and uses of each of the elements, including properties, safety data and applications
ChemIndustry Encyclopedia
ChemIndustry.com provides specialized search services for chemical names, suppliers, manufacturers, market research and consultants.
ChemFinder Help and Support
Search for property data.
eMolecules
A Google-like chemical finding search engine. Search by name, or draw a structure.
NIST Chemistry WebBook
Provides chemical and physical property data compiled by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.
Periodic Table (WebElements)
Includes background information, chemical and physical data.
PubChem
PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH) – a key chemical information resource for scientists, students, and the general public. Each month the website and programmatic services provide data to several million users worldwide.
Biochemistry
LibreTexts
Explore courses, textbooks, homework exercises and ancillary materials. Topics include: organic, inorganic, environmental, and many other chemistry topics.
Lumen Learning's Boundless Chemistry
Lumen Learning provides textbooks and course guides for numerous subject areas. Click the Boundless Chemistry tab on the left to link you directly.
MERLOT
MERLOT is a curated collection of free and open online teaching, learning, and faculty development services contributed and used by an international education community.
The National Academies Press (NAP)
This is a great resource that provides textbooks on math and statistics.
OAPEN
Both a collection of open access publications and a publishing platform with a focus on social sciences and humanities.
Open Stax College
Open Stax provides textbooks on numerous subjects including general chemistry and organic chemistry.
Open Textbook Library
Browse a wide selection of textbooks on chemistry-related topics.
Pressbooks OER
The BCcampus Open Education OER by Discipline Guide lists a wide range of open educational resources, including textbooks and courses, organized by discipline like Chemistry, Biochemistry, and Chemical Engineering.
American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS)
The AAAS seeks to "advance science, engineering, and innovation throughout the world for the benefit of all people."
American Indian Science and Engineering Society (AISES)
A national, nonprofit organization focused on substantially increasing the representation of American Indians, Alaska Natives, Native Hawaiians, Pacific Islanders, First Nations and other indigenous peoples of North America in science, technology, engineering and math (STEM) studies and careers.
Association for Women in Science (AWIS)
AWIS is a global network that inspires bold leadership, research, and solutions that advance women in STEM, spark innovation, promote organizational success, and drive systemic change.
Black Professionals in STEM (BPS)
BPS brings together people in fields such as Science, Tech, Engineering, and Mathematics by fostering community, promoting civic engagement, and supporting professional development. We are passionate about helping people of color create thriving networks as well as connecting them to new opportunities.
California Association for Professional Scientists (CAPS)
CAPS is an organization of scientific civil servants who protect public health, the environment, and California’s natural resources.
Latinas in STEM
Our mission is to inspire and empower Latinas to pursue, thrive and advance in Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics (STEM) fields.
Society for Advancement of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans in Science (SACNAS)
An inclusive organization dedicated to fostering the success of Chicanos/Hispanics and Native Americans, from college students to professionals, in attaining advanced degrees, careers, and positions of leadership in STEM.
Society of Asian Scientists and Engineers (SASE)
SASE is dedicated to the advancement of Asian heritage scientists and engineers in education and employment so that they can achieve their full career potential. In addition to professional development, SASE also encourages members to contribute to the enhancement of the communities in which they live.
