Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MEP: Engineering in Your Future

An introduction to important services and engineering resources at the Cal Poly Pomona Library.

Databases for Engineering

Listed here are two of the most useful databases for finding articles in engineering journals.
Additional databases are listed on the Research Guide for your major.

Compendex (Engineering Village)
From Engineering Information. Indexes over 2600 journals published worldwide in all engineering disciplines and the applied sciences. Compendex also covers conference papers, reports, and publications of engineering societies. 

IEEE Xplore
Journals, conferences, and standards from IEEE.

Look for Find It! in your search results for links to articles. FindIt button

About OneSearch

OneSearch is the Library's all purpose search interface. OneSearch brings in search results (books, articles, more) from the Library Catalog and most of our databases. OneSearch is still under development and has some quirks. Take a look at our OneSearch FAQ to learn more.

OneSearch box

Find databaes in featured links

IMPORTANT!  OneSearch does not actually search everything. OneSearch does NOT search Compendex, our primary engineering database, and it does not search the full text of other important engineering resources such as IEEE Xplore or Knovel.

OneSearch is useful for the Library research you'll do for MEP and in lower level classes. But most of your engineering research you will have better results if you use one of the databases recommended for your major. Look for the Databases link in the Featured Links area of the Library homepage.