Education & Integrative Studies

American Educational Research Journal (AERJ) has as its purpose to publish original empirical and theoretical studies and analyses in education. The editors seek to publish articles from a wide variety of academic disciplines and substantive fields. They are looking for contributions that are significant to the understanding and/or improvement of educational processes and outcomes.

Original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with worthwhile innovations in learning, teaching and education at all levels and in every area of education and learning.

Covers the entire education field from pre-elementary to college levels for school libraries and administrators, superintendents, supervisors and principals.

The Educational Forum is a double-blind, refereed journal that solicits research reports and essays on diverse topics of significance to educators globally. Through the inclusion of compelling research findings and thought-provoking perspectives, The Educational Forum intends to serve as a catalyst for stimulating and encouraging research and dialogue and for advancing and transforming education.

Educational Horizons, the official magazine of Pi Lambda Theta, focuses on serving the professional needs of teacher candidates, graduate students in education, and early career teachers.

The Harvard Educational Review is a scholarly journal of opinion and research in education. It provides an interdisciplinary forum for discussion and debate about the field’s most vital issues. Since its founding in 1930, HER has become a prestigious education journal, with circulation to policymakers, researchers, administrators, and teachers.

Current mission is to disseminate knowledge that informs practice in PK-12, higher, and professional education. Each issue includes research reports, explications of theory, reflections, and essay reviews of academic/professional and books for young readers.

Covers broad area of education, including but not limited to topics related to formal institutions serving students in early childhood, pre-school, primary, elementary, intermediate, secondary, post-secondary, and tertiary education. The scope of the journal includes special kinds of educational institutions, such as those providing vocational training or the schooling for students with disabilities.

The Review of Educational Research publishes critical, integrative reviews of research literature bearing on education. Such reviews should include conceptualizations, interpretations, and syntheses of literature and scholarly work in a field broadly relevant to education and educational research.

Original articles and book reviews about the theory, methodology, and philosophy of education.

Educational Researcher publishes scholarly articles that are of general significance to the education research community and that come from a wide range of areas of education research and related disciplines. ER aims to make major programmatic research and new findings of broad importance widely accessible.

Articles on all aspects of new technology in education and training in schools, colleges and private industry for members of the Association for Educational Communications and Technology.

Reading Research Quarterly is the leading global journal offering multidisciplinary scholarship on literacy among learners of all ages, including the latest research studies (methods, results, effects, findings, and implications).

Publishes reports of investigations and creative theoretical papers dealing with every aspect of reading improvement, and at all levels of instruction.

Presents articles dealing with all aspects of higher learning.

Currents, an award-winning magazine for CASE members, explores contemporary issues, trends and best practices in advancement. The magazine takes an interdisciplinary approach to education advancement, featuring articles on topics such as effective gift fundraising, the importance of storytelling, building connections with alumni of international schools, marketing to digitally savvy students and the necessity of creating a productive workplace culture.

Features articles by leading experts, opinions that put the news in perspective, coverage of higher education issues, & profiles of the field's leaders; covers news & information from a national network of colleges, providing the latest surveys, etc.

Articles, reports, book reviews and news for members of the American Association of University Professors.

Expresses the voices of educators, faculty & administrators in colleges & universities nationwide who are working to enrich liberal learning & undergraduate education.

Exists to advance scholarly discourse about the research, theory and practice of academic advising in higher education.

The Journal of The First-Year Experience and Students in Transition is a semiannual refereed journal providing current research on the first college year and other significant student transitions. The primary purpose of the Journal is to disseminate empirical research findings on student transition issues that inform practice in all sectors of postsecondary education, such as explorations into the academic, personal, and social experiences (including outcomes related to success, learning, and development) of students at a range of transition points throughout the college years; transition issues unique to specific populations (e.g., non-traditional, traditional, historically underrepresented students, transfer students, commuters, part-time students); and explorations of faculty development, curriculum, and pedagogical innovations connected to college transitions.

Provides news about legislation affecting career & technical education, in-depth features on issues & programs, profiles of educators & other newsmakers, notices of new products, and ACTE events.

Significant research conducted on the progress of black education; professional education as well as social sciences, physical and natural sciences, the arts and technology concerned with the successes, virtues and problems of black education.

Scholarly articles & research; analyses & descriptions of societal problems; significant compilations & creative works related to black people.

Designed to advance educational research, service and leadership, emphasizes issues, trends, policy decisions.

An official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM), JRME is the premier research journal in mathematics education and is devoted to the interests of teachers and researchers at all levels--preschool through college

The purpose of the Journal of Family and Consumer Sciences Education (JFCSE) is to facilitate communication among members of the family and consumer sciences education professional community. JFCSE publishes original research and other manuscripts such as literature reviews, conceptual and theoretical essays, position papers, book reviews, and reports of innovative practices. JFCSE encourages submission of research papers representing alternative modes of inquiry.

Articles for classroom art teachers on subjects dealing with art education theory and practice at the elementary and secondary levels, as well as teacher education and uses of community resources.

Articles reporting on useful practices, research findings and experiments, opinion on controversial issues, satirical articles and poems related to education for middle level and high school teachers and administrators.

Articles presenting a variety of viewpoints aimed at leaders in elementary, middle and secondary education, those interested in curriculum, instruction, supervision and leadership in schools.

Primary edition for K-3 teachers, complete with a special theme unit and pullout mini-poster.

Original manuscripts that describe or synthesize research of direct relevance to educational practice in elementary and secondary schools; experiments, evaluations, ethnolography, replications and essays dealing with issues raised in JER.

NASSP Bulletin is an award-winning scholarly journal that informs practice, supports data-driven decisions, and advances the vision and performance of middle level and high school principals.

Articles, reviews of software, new products and news of note on technology for teachers, media specialists and librarians, curriculum supervisors and school computer coordinators.

Journal of Adolescent & Adult Literacy is a peer-reviewed journal serving those interested in the teaching of reading to adolescents and adults. Each issue offer practical, classroom-tested ideas grounded in current research and theory.

Journal of Research in Childhood Education (JRCE) is a peer-reviewed journal publishing international empirical research and case studies for advancing education.The journal features research from around the world to inform education leadership as they develop policy and practice regarding education, learning, and well-being of children, early years through early adolescence, and provide the foundation for education reform to improve quality, equity, and access.

Contains research-based, practitioner-oriented early childhood education content.

Childhood Education Innovations is a magazine-format publication that shares innovative ideas and practices for improving the education of children globally.

Peer-reviewed, for those involved with literacy education up to age 12. Takes active stance on issues of education today.

Feature articles selected through peer review, commentary, software reviews, product reviews, on preschool through middle school science teaching.

Features articles, news notes, and recent happenings for middle and junior high school science teachers.

Features articles on all aspects of teacher education, with a focus on research and practice and attention to major themes in the field.

Features articles, commentary, and reviews on the teacher education field.

California Educator magazine showcases CTA members, inside and outside of school. You’ll find info on trainings, events and conferences, and tips and tools for your professional development and growth. You’ll also find the latest on issues and trends in education, teaching and learning, and local and state association activities.

Quarterly magazine of the California School Boards Association. The California School Boards Association is the essential voice for public education. We inspire our members to be knowledgeable leaders, extraordinary governance practitioners and ardent advocates for all students.

Principal Leadership focuses on school leaders’ real needs, offering them practical, hands-on strategies for improving their schools in a constantly evolving educational environment.

The Journal of Child Nutrition & Management (1559-5676) is a refereed electronic journal designed to disseminate research findings and other relevant information applicable to school nutrition programs on a wide variety of topics such as nutrition standards, nutrition education, administration, operations, food production and service, food safety and marketing

School Nutrition is SNA’s award-winning flagship publication. Each month, more than 50,000 school nutrition professionals turn to SN for information and inspiration in the form of cutting-edge solutions, how-to advice and best-practice models on dozens of topics.

Urban Review provides a forum for the presentation of original investigations, reviews, and essays which examine the issues basic to the improvement of urban schooling and education. The broad scope of topics presented reflects awareness of the multidisciplinary nature of contemporary educational problems.

Features articles, interviews, mentoring, recent news notes, book reviews, and National Science Teachers Association news.

Experiments and activities in all phases of science, teacher tested explorations and projects keyed for age level and degree of difficulty; news notes, computer news, book reviews and new products for the classroom teacher.

The Mathematics Teacher (MT), an official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics, is devoted to improving mathematics instruction from grade 8-14 and supporting teacher education programs. It provides a forum for sharing activities and pedagogical strategies, deepening understanding of mathematical ideas, and linking mathematics education research to practice.

Teaching Children Mathematics (TCM) is an official journal of the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics and is intended as a resource for elementary school students, teachers, and teacher educators. The focus of the journal is on intuitive, exploratory investigations that use informal reasoning to help students develop a strong conceptual basis that leads to greater mathematical abstraction.

Journal of Computing in Higher Education (JCHE) contributes to our understanding of the design, development, and implementation of instructional processes and technologies in higher education. JCHE publishes original research, literature reviews, implementation and evaluation studies, and theoretical, conceptual, and policy papers that provide perspectives on instructional technology’s role in improving access, affordability, and outcomes of postsecondary education.

The Hispanic Outlook in Higher Education is an American biweekly magazine which focuses on Hispanic education in institutions of higher learning.

Articles, interviews, profiles, notes on research and teaching, favorite demonstrations, and news of note for college teachers of science.

The College Mathematics Journal is designed to enhance classroom learning and stimulate thinking regarding undergraduate mathematics. It publishes articles, short Classroom Capsules, problems, solutions, media reviews, and other pieces. All are aimed at the college mathematics curriculum with emphasis on topics taught in the first two years.

Education Week is an award-winning independent news organization that has covered K-12 education since 1981. It is known for providing both news and analysis, along with explanatory and investigative journalism.

News and trends, legislation, meetings, seminars, workshops, classified employment advertising for higher education administrators, faculty members, researchers & scholars.

The Advocate is released every 2-3 months and focuses on CCA events, local issues, member spotlights, and news about California Community Colleges.